Carne Asada Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
This is a great marinade. Based on previous reviews, I made the following changes and it was perfect. I used lime instead of lemon, 3T. I crushed the garlic with 1T kosher salt and some pepper in a mortar and pestle. I sprinkled adobo seasoning over meat, pressed the garlic mixture into meat then poured the olive oil, lime juice combo over meat and marinated 5 hours. My whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
This is my go-to marinade for steak on the grill. It is so easy and so delicious. You can't go wrong with it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robinsky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belle Fourche, South Dakota, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Added fresh squeezed lime in place of the lemon. A simple and very tasty recipe! Thank you for shaing it Linda!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
marinade wasn't very tasty. way too lemony and lacked any other flavor. will not try this recipe again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
What a simple, delicious marinade! I was looking for a carne asada marinade that uses just a few ingredients and came across this. I love its simplicity and taste. I was only planning to grill 1 lb. of beef round tip strips, so I cut the ingredients in half. Seemed like plenty of marinade and I even had a little left over to brush over some whole green onions. I grilled the beef and the onions in a grill basket on my gas grill and everything came out wonderful. We tucked the carne asada into some homestyle corn tortillas, with some grated cheese, a little salsa and a dollop of fresh guacamole. My husband was licking his fingers he liked it so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
Only 3 stars because of course you need to use lime juice instead of lemon for an authentic asada taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shanna Sarr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
Absolutely loved this marinade. Did add a little lime juice and a splash of orange juice. My favourite marinade from now on. Steak was so flavourful and juicy - best ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Freelton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
A nice marinade. Made the meat tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
This is a very neat marinade in its simplicity. Really good as it is or to build upon. I used a stovetop grill on the grates of my outdoor grill because I was afraid of flare up from the olive oil. It stii had thad grilled taste I love.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike Harvey, daPITA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
Awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Carne Asada Grinder

Make the traditional Mexican beef dish into a super-satisfying sandwich.

Taqueria-Style Tacos (Carne Asada)

See how to make authentic taqueria-style beef tacos.

Flank Steak Marinade

What's cooking in Detroit? A flank steak marinade to wow them at the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States