Carnation® Swedish Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
This has quickly became one of my favorites to make. It is very easy and delicious. My husband loves it, and I can actually get my picky eater kids to eat it as well. I use the no yolk egg noodles with a little oil in the water to prevent sticking and it turns out great every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eldridge4

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Elida, Ohio, USA
Living In: Harrod, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
**** REVIEW FOR GRAVY ONLY***********Used Butter, not oil to make rue- deleted dill, instead added 1 clove minced garlic, sprinkle of dried onions...... Was very tastey..........Used my own meatballs-
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wiser1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
These are yummy, especially good with hot buttered noodles. A Fall Classic around our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2006
I really enjoyed these! My husband actually made them, omitting the onion, and they were excellent. They reminded me of the Swedish Meatballs my mother used to make when I was a child. Will definitely make again (but I think I would add a wee bit more nutmeg & dillweed, just because I love them...).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2006
Sauce was OK - good taste but very bland. Will add more salt, garlic salt, and/or Worcestershire next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Gurnee, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2005
The meatballs are excellent, however I've not made the sauce that goes with it, I have used the sauce in the recipe for Swedish Meatballs I (it's easy, and very tasty).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2005
I found the sauce very bland. Will have to spice it up if I try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2005
The meat balls were good but the sauce was a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2005
I made these the night before last. Very tasty! I didn't have any dry milk so I left it out. I made the meatballs small and they turned our perfectly. this will be a repeater in our house
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2005
I used frozen swedish meatballs but did make the sauce with the following changes. I did not use any meat drippings. Melted 1/2 stick of butter in a pan and added just a bit more than 1/4 cup flour. After adding the rest of the ingredients I also added a bit of onion powder, a bit more dill than called for and a tsp. of salt. This was perfect swedish meatball gravy! Yummy. Everybody liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 21-30 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States