Carnation® Swedish Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
This recipe was very lacking in flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Very Yummy. I would give the meatball's a 5 star and the gravy a 3.5, so let's call it 4. I subbed ground turkey for the beef and it worked out great, also I omitted the powdered milk b/c I didn't have any and didn't want to purchase any just for this recipe. The gravy was pretty good, but it wasn't exactly what I was looking for, I wanted something a bit creamier. I'll keep looking for a recipe for the gravy but am sure I'll make these meatballs again! Thanks for the recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jog Dish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
The meatballs were very good but the sauce was very bland. I suggest adding several spices. after doctoring it up quite a bit it ended up being delicious. I used fresh dill from the garden
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missdrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
Delicious! Made this for my family of 4 plus my parents - doubled the recipe - had some left overs. Everyone loved them (even me - I'm not a big meatball fan). :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Good, but the more I made it the less I liked it. It's missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
My rating is for the gravy. I used my own meatballs. This is a good basic recipe, but I did change a few things. I used salted butter instead of oil. I added garlic and onion powder, and a little worcestershire. I didn't have to add salt with those ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shatzie2

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
This was a total disaster. There was too much dill flavor and no salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: North Bend, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
It was a really great recipe. I used ground turkey instead of ground beef. It turned out wonderfully, however there were no drippings leftover for the gravy. Just an FYI, this recipe in my opinion needs a tad more salt. Still its one of my favorite recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Very good meatballs. I served mine with rice because my clients preferred it. 80 person unanimous vote confirms this recipe goes in the save pile :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NitroBurns

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
Excellent, easy to make and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States