Carnation® Quiche Lorraine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
Very easy and delicious! Have made it the original way and must say it has a much better texture with 4 eggs instead of three. Holds up to various additions/substitutions to filling (ham instead of bacon, cheddar cheeses, etc). A great, simple recipe that always impresses guests...use a pillsbury roll out pie crust and you are good to go! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shell Bell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
I make 6 or 7 of these at a time. They are wonderful and easy to make. They are very well received. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Weedsport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
yum yum yum. I make this recipe almost as directed :) I add 1 more eggs and more bacon. I cook the bacon fist, then cook the onion in the bacon fat. Also I mix all the ingredients together then pour into the shell. I also use the bacon fat to cook my hashbrowns!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
I have made this recipe pretty much every year for my husband's birthday dinner. He loves it! The only reason I'm giving it 4 stars instead of 5 is because it needs to bake for at least 40-45 minutes, not the 30-35 minutes stated in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alameda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
I made this tonight to bring to our Sunday brunch at work tomorrow and it looks great! Substituted ham since someone in this house finished all the bacon! Just one note...I had to bake it aabout 15 mins more since it wasn't quite set in the time frame listed...but I am sure every oven is different. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
This was a supremely easy recipe! I made one adjustment, however, instead of frying my bacon I microwaved it, then sauteed the onions with one piece of the already cooked bacon. The flavor wasn't affected at all. The only tweak I could suggest is more salt and pepper. Overall a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
We loved it. Will probably try more bacon next time, since we love bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by radavis5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
Very easy to make and my whole family loved it! I made a few changes to the recipe. In place of the bacon I used a roll of Bob Evans sausage and fried it with the onions and used 4 eggs.I also made my own pie crust. I think next time I will make 2...1 for now and 1 for later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
IF I COULD I WOULD GIVE IT 10 STARS! It was perfect & light. For anyone who claims theirs didn't turn out, they must have done something wrong! It did take an hour to cook & set up but it was SO worth it. Give it a try. You'll be glad you did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LUCKYDUCKY

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Very disappointing! Let this cook longer by 5 mins. at a time as there seemed to be too much liquid ozzing from the top...didn't like the taste either...family gave this thumbs down
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saugerties, New York, USA
Living In: Schoharie, New York, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States