Carnation® Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
carnation milk is my new secret ingredient.... delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GABY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
I know 5 generations of my family have used this recipe. I was just checking to see if it's in here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
Very rich and creamy. Delish. Pour the milk little at a time to avoid a loose and watery dish. Cut the potatoes small to ensure that they become soft. It was better than what I imagined.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ajaderecio
Living In: Upland, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
Divine. And SO simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
Grew up with Mom making mashed potatoes this way. She would also add a pinch of sugar to the potatoes. Good memories!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
These were very good! Just like my mom made them but I had never tried. My hubby who isn't a big mashed potatoes fan had seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
OH MY!!!! Heavenly mashed potatoes!!! Thick rich and creamy oh so good. We will be using this from now on. :) If I could give it 6 stars I would.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emilyanne78

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Franklinton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
I scaled this down to 2 servings. I did add all the evaporated milk and wished I hadn’t. These turned out a little too “loose” for me. I also added a little more butter and used white pepper. Pretty good, just add the milk until you get the consistency you’re looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
This was amazing! The first time it came out as an disaster only because I didn't cook the potatoes long enough. But the 2nd, 3rd, 4th, 5th, time was the best! I added parmasean and cheddar....so it turned out really cheesy and yummy! This recipe is also really simple, so my family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
I LOVED this receipe... very smooth & creamy... usually use sour cream, but will use evaporated milk from now on
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States