CARNATION® Famous Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Tried over this past holiday season. Melted chocolate first then added marsh mellows. Had to put back on heat to melt the marsh mellows which cause a slight gritty texture with chocolate. Will try and melt marsh mellows first then chocolate. This really was the first easy no fuss fudge i have tried. Will work on perfecting recipe, i am also a diabetic and reduced sugar since already sweetened by the other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
Followed the instructions and they came out really BAD. Gooey. Don't know what I did wrong. First recipe from allrecipes that didnt work for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
my go to recipe for fudge! I have made this over a dozen times at least. And every time I make, I get great compliments and recipe requests. I change up the morsels and the nuts all the time. For someone who has never made fudge, with this recipe, I look like a pro! Who needs a thermometer??!?! Not me! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by substance777

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Five stars..the absolute best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
I've made this fudge several times, it always turns out right and I've had many requests for the recipe. I'm making it this weekend for 2 of my classmates that requested it. Best fudge ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: South Charleston, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Really great. I used 1 lb of unsweetened chocolate and 1/2 cup of unsweetened cocoa, instead of chips and it came out wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kcrocklein

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
I made the CARNATION® Famous Fudge yesterday and it never hardened. Also the sugar didn’t dissolve thoroughly and it was grainy. I used the microwave method. I didn’t notice if anyone else mentioned that when they said how successful theirs came out. I have another microwave fudge recipe which always comes out good maybe I should use some of those directions. It takes one can of condensed milk, 1 T butter and 1 and a half packages of chocolate chips. Stir these together and cook in MW oven for 5 minutes. Then take out and stir, if chocolate chips are not melted. (Or you can put back in oven for 1 more minute.) Add 1 teaspoon vanilla. Pour into buttered 8x8” glass pan. I used foil in the bottom of the pan in the new recipe but it wasn’t really necessary as I have to scoop out the fudge with a teaspoon in order to eat it. Next time I will cook for 5 minutes and maybe add more chips. I put in a cup of chips which should be 8 ozs. But my package had 11.5 ozs in it. I will definitely try this again but with slightly different directions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
Really good. I made it and used gingerbread flavored marshmallow it came out wonderful. I'm going to try other flavored marshmallows.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Really good! I only used 1 cup of sugar, and it was plenty. I also used fat-free evaporated milk to make it a bit lighter. For the marshmallows, I ended up using 1 cup regular marshmallows and 1 cup marshmallow creme, since that was all we had. Still turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
I'm no cook by far, but everyone loves when I make this. I leave out the Vanilla and it is much better!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States