CARNATION® Famous Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Tried over this past holiday season. Melted chocolate first then added marsh mellows. Had to put back on heat to melt the marsh mellows which cause a slight gritty texture with chocolate. Will try and melt marsh mellows first then chocolate. This really was the first easy no fuss fudge i have tried. Will work on perfecting recipe, i am also a diabetic and reduced sugar since already sweetened by the other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
Followed the instructions and they came out really BAD. Gooey. Don't know what I did wrong. First recipe from allrecipes that didnt work for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
my go to recipe for fudge! I have made this over a dozen times at least. And every time I make, I get great compliments and recipe requests. I change up the morsels and the nuts all the time. For someone who has never made fudge, with this recipe, I look like a pro! Who needs a thermometer??!?! Not me! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by substance777

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Five stars..the absolute best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
I've made this fudge several times, it always turns out right and I've had many requests for the recipe. I'm making it this weekend for 2 of my classmates that requested it. Best fudge ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: South Charleston, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Really great. I used 1 lb of unsweetened chocolate and 1/2 cup of unsweetened cocoa, instead of chips and it came out wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kcrocklein

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
I made the CARNATION® Famous Fudge yesterday and it never hardened. Also the sugar didn’t dissolve thoroughly and it was grainy. I used the microwave method. I didn’t notice if anyone else mentioned that when they said how successful theirs came out. I have another microwave fudge recipe which always comes out good maybe I should use some of those directions. It takes one can of condensed milk, 1 T butter and 1 and a half packages of chocolate chips. Stir these together and cook in MW oven for 5 minutes. Then take out and stir, if chocolate chips are not melted. (Or you can put back in oven for 1 more minute.) Add 1 teaspoon vanilla. Pour into buttered 8x8” glass pan. I used foil in the bottom of the pan in the new recipe but it wasn’t really necessary as I have to scoop out the fudge with a teaspoon in order to eat it. Next time I will cook for 5 minutes and maybe add more chips. I put in a cup of chips which should be 8 ozs. But my package had 11.5 ozs in it. I will definitely try this again but with slightly different directions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
Really good. I made it and used gingerbread flavored marshmallow it came out wonderful. I'm going to try other flavored marshmallows.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Really good! I only used 1 cup of sugar, and it was plenty. I also used fat-free evaporated milk to make it a bit lighter. For the marshmallows, I ended up using 1 cup regular marshmallows and 1 cup marshmallow creme, since that was all we had. Still turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
I'm no cook by far, but everyone loves when I make this. I leave out the Vanilla and it is much better!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States