Carnation® Creamy Cheesy Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2002
This recipe is great for both kids and husbands. The cheese and bacon and great additions together. It suggest to add green onions and if you like them it is great addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2003
I am awful at making mashed potatoes. I thought I would give this recipe a try. The carnation milk is what makes it really creamy. Try adding some fresh garlic to give it a zing!! Tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2003
These potatoes are tasty, but I am not sure they are good enough to justify the fat content. For that reason alone I will most likely not make them again. I think you can have potatoes just as rich and creamy without the added fat from the condensed milk. I will try making these again using regular milk rather than the condensed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2004
This side dish is so awesome!! I added bacon and chives to the dish and it was absolutely amazing. Everyone at the table has seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2004
My kids went crazy for these mashed potatoes and keep begging me to make them again. My husband who is not crazy about anything with cheese liked them too which says a lot. :) This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by APPLECARTJANE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2004
I really cheated on this one but it was terrific. I was in a rush so I used Instant Potatoes, and I left out the cheese. These were so so great!! This will definitely be on our regular menu. Next time I will use real potatoes :>) Served with Chicken Fried Steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimblyn Horton Begonia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hilo, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Manteca, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2004
This was delicious and a big hit at our pot-luck supper! Very easy to make and not very expensive either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLAIRERUCH

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2004
I have made this also using red potatoes. I use butter and heavy cream or milk to thin it down a little. Also have put in fresh chives, bacon bits and sour cream, kind of a loaded baked potato. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2004
Loved these Potaotes!!! I added Green Onions for color and flavor and they were fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2004
Excellent! This came out very creamy & delicious, almost sweet (i guess due to the evaporated milk?). Anyway, I made this for my boyfriend and he must have eaten at least 2 or 3 servings! :) Very easy to make too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetneet

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States