Carnation® Creamy Cheesy Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
I used organic red potatoes, fat free evaporated milk and lowfat shredded cheese. I did heat the milk and gradually added a little at a time until it was the right consistancy, I had about a 1/3 of a cup leftover after I was finished. This went really well with Meatloaf with a Ranch Twist and salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Delicious! I used knock-off brand evaporated milk and left out the cheese and they were still amazing. Nice and fluffy and rich. Definitely a success, I will be making all of my mashed potatoes like this in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
Tastes great and easy to make. I made it without adding salt, used unsalted butter, and it didn't miss any flavour at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2007
I made this for Thanksgiving one year, and every guest asked for the recipe. You can make this a day or two ahead and re-heat. What a great comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALIONHUDSON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Englewood, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Guttenberg, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
Delicious, the only potatoes I make now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2006
These were very good. I added extra cheese, green onions, and bacon for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2005
They turned out way too thick. I'd skip the evaporated milk next time and just use regular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Davie, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
very creamy and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shirley zumbrun

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2005
Very Tasty! We added the the suggested ingredients! Definately will make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SKETTII

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2005
I think next I will add more cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KMLBELENZ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States