Carnation® Creamy Cheesy Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2005
The carnation really makes the difference. Otherwise the rest of the ingredients are pretty standard. Very easy to make and would make again. Good taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2005
Pretty good, but my family just thought I put cheese on regular mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2005
The best!! Love Love Love these. They tasted like twice baked potatoes without all the time and effort. I didn't have any bacon but next time I do I will for sure add it. The evaporated milk makes them so creamy and rich, I stocked up on it at the store so I will have it on hand every time I make mashed potatoes from now on. This is a good one for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKIN4FIVE05

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2005
I had to halve this recipe since I was only making it for 2 people and it turned out nicely except it wasn't cheesy enough. I only had skim milk on hand but that worked fine, and added green onions for some kick. I might try some sharper cheese next time. Great side dish, and relatively quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2005
These were absolutely delicious! I added some minced garlic and about 1/4 cup of chopped onion to the boiling water with the potatoes as I normally do, and these were GREAT! Thanks very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2004
Very good indeed! I have made these potatoes numerous times and they are always a hit. This is a very vesitile recipe. I have changed this recipe up several times (like not adding cheese, adding a different cheese, adding sour cream or using instant potatoes) and they always come out great. Using the evaporated milk is the key to a great tasting creamy mashed potato dish. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2004
Excellent side dish, and very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael J. Wild

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kent, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2004
Rave reviews from my 10 year old and my partner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abby M

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2004
I have never made mashed potatoes before giving this recipe a try, so I would have to say this is a great recipe for the first timer...very easy. These were quite good, but I do think something is missing as far as flavor. We love cheese in our house, so I mixed in an extra cup or so, which ended up changing the consistency of the potatoes. Next time, I think I will just sprinkle some extra cheese on top instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2004
Absolutely amazing!!! Followed it exactly as directed and it was one the best mashed potatoes, i've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States