Carnation® Creamy Cheesy Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
I used organic red potatoes, fat free evaporated milk and lowfat shredded cheese. I did heat the milk and gradually added a little at a time until it was the right consistancy, I had about a 1/3 of a cup leftover after I was finished. This went really well with Meatloaf with a Ranch Twist and salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Delicious! I used knock-off brand evaporated milk and left out the cheese and they were still amazing. Nice and fluffy and rich. Definitely a success, I will be making all of my mashed potatoes like this in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
Tastes great and easy to make. I made it without adding salt, used unsalted butter, and it didn't miss any flavour at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2007
I made this for Thanksgiving one year, and every guest asked for the recipe. You can make this a day or two ahead and re-heat. What a great comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALIONHUDSON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Englewood, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Guttenberg, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
Delicious, the only potatoes I make now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2006
These were very good. I added extra cheese, green onions, and bacon for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2005
They turned out way too thick. I'd skip the evaporated milk next time and just use regular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Davie, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
very creamy and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shirley zumbrun

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2005
Very Tasty! We added the the suggested ingredients! Definately will make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SKETTII

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2005
I think next I will add more cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KMLBELENZ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States