Carmel's Crunchy Pea Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2003
This was so good! I also added 1/2 packet ranch dressing to the sour cream. It was a little creamier than I thought it would be (they coat the peas really thick) but it tasted perfect! I will be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2003
This recipe was a real winner at my family gathering, I have made is several times since. Thank you, most tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2003
This was a big hit at a party I had. I also added the 1/2 package of Ranch Dressing for seasoning. I would definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2003
This was very good. I also added half a pkg of ranch dressing mix to the sour cream. Also added cheese. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2003
This was a great recipe! Lots of flavor and crunch. Only change I made was that I used diced sweet white onions rather than the greeen onion. Will definitely make this many times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Harris, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2003
My Mom and I loved this recipe. My husband and Father, though, thought the green onions were too much. (Whimps!) I will definitely make it again but might try sweet red onions instead of the green.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OnlineMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2003
I have made this salad several times. I use fat free sour cream, and sometimes add fresh raw cauliflower. Put the cashews in just before serving. Love this salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2003
Delicious salad, Dee! I like to cut down on fat where I can so I omitted the cashews and added chopped waterchestnuts. To cut the pungency of the dressing, I added 2T mayo to the sour cream. On occasion I have added 2t of dry ranch dressing mix also.The bacon to green onion ratio makes this salad a big hit in our family. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2002
This was the greatest tasting recipe for pea salad that I have ever found! I made this for Thanksgiving dinner and it was a great hit! Only problem was that it disappeared too quickly. Next time I will double the recipe. A sure-fired hit with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2002
I made this to bring to a party and it was a great side dish. Something different that mostly everyone can enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZZYD1219

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States