Carmel's Crunchy Pea Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2004
Thanks for the excellent recipe. I used 1/3 cup sour cream, and 1/3 cup ranch dressing the first time. The second time I just used 2/3 cup ranch dressing as I was out of sour cream. I also used chopped water chestnuts in place of the cashews both times, and everyone raved over it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICKE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walkerton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2004
I probably shouldnt rate this recipe, as I had to alter it because I ended up being out of sour cream, and used Mayo instead.. But its great. i put water chestnuts, celery, onion, and bacon in with a spoonful of sugar and we love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RACHAEL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2004
This is the best salad, I am required to make it for all family gatherings. If I show up without it I am in the doghouse. Perfect for warm summer days, its cool and crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by POOKIE5995

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2004
Tasty. I used 5 slices of turkey bacon and replaced celery, which I don't like, with chopped jicama. I might make it again, but I would try other pea salads just to see if there is something else I preferred.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2004
Surprisingly delicious. I added garlic pepper for taste and skipped the nuts. This went great with fish or any meal. Easy and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENN_77

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2004
made this for Easter dinner, everyone loved it! doubled the recipe and added about 1& 1/2 cups shredded sharp cheddar as someone else suggested. delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2004
Pretty good I thought but no one else in the family wanted it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLIEKAE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saginaw, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2004
We loved this recipe. I used a 16-oz. bag of frozen peas. Next time I'm going to add 1/2 cp. shredded cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by readernut

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Hermann, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2004
We enjoyed this tasty, crunchy, pea salad. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2003
OUTSTANDING. WE HAVE A FAVORITE RESTAURANT THAT SERVES PEA SALAD REGULARLY AS A SIDE AND IT'S VERY GOOD BUT THIS TOPS THAT ONE FOR SURE. I USED KNUDSEN LIGHT SOUR CREAM WHICH IS ONLY 35 CALORIES FOR 2 TABLESPOONS AND IT'S GREAT SO IT CUTS THE CALS ALOT. I USED CRUSHED WALNUTS BECAUSE IT'S ALL I HAD AND IT WAS FINE BUT I THINK YOU COULD ELIMINATE THE NUTS ALTOGETHER AND IT WOULD STILL BE GREAT BECAUSE YOU GET LOTS OF CRUNCH FROM THE CELERY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Romano Bean Salad

See how to make a simple summer bean salad with garlic and mint dressing.

Tomato Dirt Salad

See how to make a fresh tomato, mushroom, and mozzarella salad.

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States