Carmel's Crunchy Pea Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
I tried this at a BBQ and it was AMAZING! The salad I had was topped with crunchy oriental noodles...really made it great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
I really liked this recipe. Taking into account the comments of others I added bottled ranch dressing, used light sour cream and added water chestnuts. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
I thought it was very tasty and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lacey, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Pleasantly surprised. Love peas and wanted something new to make. Sounded kinda bland but tried it. It really is good! Really, really good. I always read the reviews and people are always changing the original so that doesn't help me decide. I always make it the way it was written first. I do like the idea of adding ranch dressing and may try that sometime but the original version is very tasty. Give it a try if you're giving it a thought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Wonderful and refreshing. I used half sour cream and half Mayo with lots of chopped fresh herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
I'm going to make this once again, this time adding a big of chopped red bell pepper to give it a Christmassy look! I used the idea of adding some ranch dressing mix in the past - it's delicious, so I'll do that again. This is an awesome recipe whether "as-is" or customized for your tastes...a definite keeper for your recipe files!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bunny
Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Los Gatos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
Great flavor, Good summer time salad I want to try less bacon next time, also used bacon bits rather than fry my own. Can't keep the boys out of bacon long enough to let it cool and crumble.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
I followed the recipe and, as written, this seemed pretty average to me. After letting it sit overnight I made a couple of ammendments to it which helped. I started by adding cubed cheddar cheese and fresh dill. Then I added in some ranch dressing and mixed it together to cut the heavy sour cream taste and make the texture a little lighter and smoother. Luckily, I did not add the cashews to the salad bowl, leaving them on the side for people to add as they wish, so I didn't have to deal with soggy cashews. After making those changes, it's better and still not one I'll probably repeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dutchgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
A hit at the cookout. used @3oz packaged bacon bits, two green onions, sour cream w/ @2 tbsp mayo (low cal), sprinkled @3 Tbsp ranch dressing and 1 cup celery. will add more celery and some hard boiled eggs. Great! *have made this numerous times now. I am now subbing Greek Yogurt for the sour cream. also adding tons of celery and cabbage. no cashews. also fresh dill and basil. TASTY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hudson, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
This is a good salad,I added chopped cauliflower which made it even crunchier!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cookeville, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States