Carla's Fruit Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
No changes, Yes, I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2015
I made this for a get together last weekend and WOW it was amazing! I followed some minor changes and used 8oz of whipped cream cheese, a little bit of vanilla and of marashino cherry juice. I have to print out the recipe and give it to everybody now. I think this may even be good with a touch of sour cream added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
Excellent. I used an 8 oz. package of cream cheese as others suggested. It was especially good with strawberries and apple slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Elmwood Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
This was very good. Better after sitting overnight. I'm still searching though for the "perfect" fruit dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stephens City, Virginia, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Super easy.... I made as is NO changes... super tasty guests cleaned the bowl. I may add chocolate next time :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
I tried these 2 ways, the way this was written and then again I hollowed out the strawberries and used the new whipped cream with vanilla frosting added a splash of OJ and amaretto piped in the strawberries then dipped in some crushed graham crackers, got raves on both.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
I make this all the time, sometimes add a kookaid packet for flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
This was a great dip. I took a lot of the other reviewers' suggestions. I used 8oz of cream cheese and it was the perfect consistency. Following another reviewer's advice, I beat/added the ingredients in the following order: cream cheese(softened), marshmallow creme (a little melted), and cool whip (not quite the whole container). I had no lumps and it was a perfect consistency for sticking to fruit. I also added about 2 T of orange juice, 1 T of cinnamon, and 1 T of vanilla extract. I took it to a baby shower and everyone had many servings of it. This recipe makes plenty. Enough for many servings for 20-25 people I'd say. I also used low fat or fat free everything and it tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
Two thumbs up! Made this for a party and everyone loved it. I did the recommendation that someone else had said of putting 8oz strawberry creme cheese instead of the 3oz plain cream cheese. It does make a lot of the fruit dip. I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
I made this tonight to go with a fruit platter for a pot luck dinner. It was awesome and so easy to whip up! Just the right amount of sweet and a great creamy texture. I will absolutely make this again. I would also like to use this for mini strawberry shortcakes the next time I have them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 313) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Fiesta Dip

See how to make a spicy no-bake dip with a delicious secret ingredient.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States