Carla's Fruit Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
It really is good. actual rating is 4.5 This is my first time using marshmallow fluff so i was a bit leary. Also, not a big fan of cool whip - I prefer whipped fresh cream but the stabilizers in the cool whip helped with the texture and maintained the shape. It was a tad too sweet for my taste but my kids didn't seem to have ANY problem with it. I won't use the whole jar of marshmallow fluff next time. note - I increased light cream cheese to 6 oz. Will definitely make it for parties. It's SO easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
Delicious! I've had it with many different kinds of fruit and found that strawberries and blueberries are perfect. I made my first batch with 1/3 fat cream cheese and light cool whip and thought it was just fine. This last batch I used fat free cream cheese and really can't taste a difference (the only noticeable difference is that it is slightly thicker). I will use fat free cream cheese from now on!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
This was a big hit at my son's birthday party. I thought there would be leftovers but my family licked the bowl clean. I also used 8 oz of Strawberry Cream Cheese and it was perfect. Had multiple people asking for the recipe at the end of the party. Will be using again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
Excellent!!! I used strawberry cream cheese and added 1 tsp. of vanilla. I could have eaten just the dip alone. Hit of the party!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
I also added cinnamon, nutmeg & a little ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Moritz

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
Yum...I actually combined this recipe with another I had so I added some extras like spices including cinnamon and cloves for an added bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lilly O.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
The pickiest eater will enjoy this!! Especially with fresh grapes. It only takes me a few mins. to make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
This dip is good, but is GREAT if you omit the whpped topping and 5 more oz. of cream cheese. Also, add a tablespoon or so of lime juice or you could zest a lime. You will have no complaints on this dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
Excellent! A must have to any occasion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Urbana, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 310) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Fiesta Dip

See how to make a spicy no-bake dip with a delicious secret ingredient.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States