Carla's Fruit Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
Made this for an office party today and they were scraping the bowl!! Delicious and easy, my kind of cooking!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albany, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
A simple crowd pleaser. Add some flavored bacardi (like Mango) to make it even more interesting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
I heard about this dip through a friend and decided (with eyes rolled) to try it myself. Needless to say, it was the hit of the party!!! I served it with Strawberries and Cinammon flavored pita chips. The chips and dip were the winning combo. I decided to go with the other reviews and use 8oz of cream cheese. I think it was a little too cream cheesy and next time I will use what the recipe states.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fort Lee, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
Excellent dip and very very easy. Everyone ate this up at a baby shower I threw for a friend. I think it may also be nice with flavored cream cheese but have not tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
This was too sweet for us. I followed others suggestions of adding 8oz of cream cheese. I ended up having to throw most of it out, since no one actually ate any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Altamonte Springs, Florida, USA
Living In: Apopka, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
I made this for my sister in laws baby shower on July 3rd. It was such a hit, once everyone said 'surprise!' They came rushing back to this dip! I then was asked to make it the following day at the 4 th of July BBQ. I gave the recipe out to a few ppl, even the host to both the partys, I went back today to the hosts house and she made it herself! Lol. It's great with apples, strawberries, cherries, grapes and melons. I listen to the reviews and added the 8 oz of cream cheese but next time I want to add a splash of cherry juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
I made this for my 4 year old, who really wanted peanutbutter and jelly, and no part of this fruit dip. I finally convinced him to try a bite with some apple wedges. He loved it! Let's just say that I had to throw away the pbj.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa
Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
This stuff is absolutely yummy!! It's a hit at every party/gathering I have! Everyone raves over it! I usually stash a little away for the next day because I know it won't last! Try it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crys7422

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
This dip is soooo easy and very tasty. I even tried it with cantelope and it was wonderful. This makes enough for 13+ people as an appetizer or be prepared to snack on it for a few days...either way, noone will be complaining.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
All I can say is YUM!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MzPriss26

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Ridgeville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 310) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Fiesta Dip

See how to make a spicy no-bake dip with a delicious secret ingredient.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States