Carla's Fruit Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Add amaretto as well for a subtle and delicious twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Derry, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Easy to make. Delicious. I would consider adding flavored cream cheese, per some of the recommendations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
This is GREAT! I added 1/2 t. cinnamon, 1 t. of grated orange peel, and 2 T fresh orange juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
So good! Served at a party and everyone could not quit eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
Perfect with apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
It was a very rich dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
I prepared this for a wedding reception, I made a few changes as follows, whip 2 - 8 ounce packs of low fat cream cheese add vanilla and a little of almond extract add about 1/3 cup of powdered sugar then add a 7 ounce jar of marshmallow creme last, fold in an 8 ounce extra creamy cool whip. Can make the day of event, but is better the next day. Sticks well to the fruit, used it with strawberries, pineapple, apple, and grapes. I sprinkled some splenda to the fruit the night before to add more sweetness. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tnick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
Made a double batch of this for my son's birthday party. I think the adults enjoyed it more than the kids. :) I did use the 8 ounce container of strawberry cream cheese instead of the 3 ounce regular. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
We love this dip! I can eat it right out of the bowl. No one seems to mind tart strawberries, as long as this dip is around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carwile2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gainesboro, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
As others suggested, I used 8 oz. of cream cheese, following the other ingredients as listed. It wasn't a huge hit with the family but I definitely liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BZ Mommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Creighton, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Cambridge, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 310) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Fiesta Dip

See how to make a spicy no-bake dip with a delicious secret ingredient.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States