Carla's Fruit Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
Everyone always wants this recipe when I bring it! I use the wooden skewers for kabobs for whatever fruit I have on hand. Serve w/ this dip for a huge hit w/ kids & adults!! I sprinkle w/ cinnamon for presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
Love the recipe! Made it yesterday for a baby shower, tinted it pink and it was so pretty. Served with strawberries,grapes and Granny Smith apple wedges. Think the apple wedges were the best with the dip. So good! Definitely a recipe that will stay in recipe box and will be shared. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
I love this simple recipe! My mom used to make a similar recipe and I loved it. I've been looking for this for some time. It was delicious and simple! I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
Soooooo good. Sometimes I add a bit of sweetened condensed milk to make it really rich! Yummm, perfect on fresh ripe strawberries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lawton, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
This recipe was a big hit when I made it for my family. We get tired of eating fruit plain and this was just what the doctor ordered. People kept getting plates of fruit so that they could stuff their mouthes with this sinful dip, LoL!. I am extremely picky, but I have to admit that it is good. I almost hate to give it 5 stars because it was too easy to make. If you really want it smooth, make it with whipped cream cheese and OH MY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
Mmm... delicious! This recipe makes a big batch- I paired it with 3 quarts of fresh strawberries (next time I'll triple the fruit- it went so fast! I topped it off with chopped almonds- made a pretty dish:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
I love this fruit dip. But, I definitely use 8 oz cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
the best fruit dip ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
Excellent dip. I used 8 oz of cream cheese and added 1/2 tsp of vanilla extract and some marschino cherry juice as suggested by others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
The flavor was exactly what I was looking for, but those reviewers who commented on how thick the dip was weren't kidding! I added a splash of orange juice, lemon juice and vanilla (maybe a little over 1 T. of liquid total) and it was still more like a spread than a dip, once refrigerated. I loved it, but next time I'll add more juice (or try milk) so that it will be easier to get off the spoon as people serve their plates.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 310) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Fiesta Dip

See how to make a spicy no-bake dip with a delicious secret ingredient.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States