Carla's Fruit Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
Used extra creamy whipped topping. Looks plain, but tastes amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
I made this with cooking class for kids and they LOVED it. We did add the cherry juice for color and a little flavor. They kids all couldn't get enough. Some were eating it with spoons. Mine have had to make it a couple times since it 3 weeks ago.Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
This was great!!! Served it at my daughter's birthday party. I used strawberry cream cheese and it was delicious. Served it with strawberries, kiwi slices, apple slices, pineapple chuncks, and grapes. Everyone loved it. I almost ran out of dip before the party was over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyhomemakersc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
I made this yesterday and served it with assorted fruit. I was good enough to eat on it's own! I followed the other reviewers by using strawberry cream cheese and adding crushed pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lil Mermaid
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
Delicious! I love fruit dip and am always trying new recipes.Maybe I used fat free whipped topping because once i added it to the rest it didn't taste as sweet. So, I added one teaspoon of vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lil Mermaid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
Good! I make it for my daughter's birthday parties every year and it's always a hit. It makes A LOT though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
This is so yummy! I made a fruit salad out of this dip. I made it as it says, but added peaches, pineapple, and strawberries. It was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
I made this exactly as instructed and it turned out great! I will probably heat up the cream cheese next time, even at room temp it was hard to completely stir. I got a lot of great compliments on it though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erayne
Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
Wonderful! My friend said she wanted to eat it by the spoonful just like another reviewer said :) I made this with 8oz strawberry cream cheese and extra creamy whipped cream. No problems with texture or consistency. Next time my friends want me to add some crushed pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Ireland

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Canton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Wainwright, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
I used strawberry cream cheese and added the Eagle Brand, it was delicious, but a bit sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 310) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Fiesta Dip

See how to make a spicy no-bake dip with a delicious secret ingredient.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States