Carla's Fruit Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
This stuff is absolutely yummy!! It's a hit at every party/gathering I have! Everyone raves over it! I usually stash a little away for the next day because I know it won't last! Try it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crys7422

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
This dip is soooo easy and very tasty. I even tried it with cantelope and it was wonderful. This makes enough for 13+ people as an appetizer or be prepared to snack on it for a few days...either way, noone will be complaining.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
All I can say is YUM!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MzPriss26

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Ridgeville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
It really is good. actual rating is 4.5 This is my first time using marshmallow fluff so i was a bit leary. Also, not a big fan of cool whip - I prefer whipped fresh cream but the stabilizers in the cool whip helped with the texture and maintained the shape. It was a tad too sweet for my taste but my kids didn't seem to have ANY problem with it. I won't use the whole jar of marshmallow fluff next time. note - I increased light cream cheese to 6 oz. Will definitely make it for parties. It's SO easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
Delicious! I've had it with many different kinds of fruit and found that strawberries and blueberries are perfect. I made my first batch with 1/3 fat cream cheese and light cool whip and thought it was just fine. This last batch I used fat free cream cheese and really can't taste a difference (the only noticeable difference is that it is slightly thicker). I will use fat free cream cheese from now on!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
This was a big hit at my son's birthday party. I thought there would be leftovers but my family licked the bowl clean. I also used 8 oz of Strawberry Cream Cheese and it was perfect. Had multiple people asking for the recipe at the end of the party. Will be using again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
Excellent!!! I used strawberry cream cheese and added 1 tsp. of vanilla. I could have eaten just the dip alone. Hit of the party!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
I also added cinnamon, nutmeg & a little ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Moritz

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
Yum...I actually combined this recipe with another I had so I added some extras like spices including cinnamon and cloves for an added bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lilly O.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 313) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Fiesta Dip

See how to make a spicy no-bake dip with a delicious secret ingredient.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States