Carla's Fruit Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Add amaretto as well for a subtle and delicious twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Derry, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Easy to make. Delicious. I would consider adding flavored cream cheese, per some of the recommendations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
This is GREAT! I added 1/2 t. cinnamon, 1 t. of grated orange peel, and 2 T fresh orange juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
So good! Served at a party and everyone could not quit eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
Perfect with apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
It was a very rich dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
I prepared this for a wedding reception, I made a few changes as follows, whip 2 - 8 ounce packs of low fat cream cheese add vanilla and a little of almond extract add about 1/3 cup of powdered sugar then add a 7 ounce jar of marshmallow creme last, fold in an 8 ounce extra creamy cool whip. Can make the day of event, but is better the next day. Sticks well to the fruit, used it with strawberries, pineapple, apple, and grapes. I sprinkled some splenda to the fruit the night before to add more sweetness. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tnick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
Made a double batch of this for my son's birthday party. I think the adults enjoyed it more than the kids. :) I did use the 8 ounce container of strawberry cream cheese instead of the 3 ounce regular. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
We love this dip! I can eat it right out of the bowl. No one seems to mind tart strawberries, as long as this dip is around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carwile2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gainesboro, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
As others suggested, I used 8 oz. of cream cheese, following the other ingredients as listed. It wasn't a huge hit with the family but I definitely liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BZ Mommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Creighton, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Cambridge, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 310) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Fiesta Dip

See how to make a spicy no-bake dip with a delicious secret ingredient.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States