Carla's Baked Bananas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2006
As good as the Lady says, I dont use the salt and sometimes replace the nutmeg with 60ml of dark rum at stage 2, but with or without the rum this recipe is excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Caroline C
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2006
This is so quick and easy to make, but it tastes delicious! The only thing I would do differently next time is to use brown sugar. Other than that, this is excellent. I served this with a little fat-free Cool Whip. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
These are a great dessert if you need something fast and delicious. The only recommendation I have is to maybe half (or even quarter) the recipe (unless you have a LOT of company over) because it doesn't keep well AT ALL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Georgia, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2007
This was very yummy! Next time I think I'll cut up the bananas so they get a bit softer. I'd also use brown sugar instead of white. My husband thinks it would taste better with a bit of rum extract. It was still very good, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by contrachapado

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2006
What an absolutely wonderful recipe this was. I will make it again and again. Thanks so much for posting. One note though....Make only what you need because the banana's dont keep till the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2006
Wow - was looking for something to do with soft bananas and found this recipe - will make it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Luck, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
These were really really good, but I thought they were lacking a little something. Chopped nuts? Drizzled chocolate? I added rum to the sauce, and that was an excellent plan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2007
I didn't think this would taste good, but we had so many bananas that i decided to give it a try! and i'm os glad i did! It was delicious!! Make sure you eat it in one night b/c the bananas go brown! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kayla

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Pocahontas, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2006
Yummy, great ice cream topping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEHUNGRY98

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, Ohio, USA
Living In: Kent, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
This was just okay. I do not think I would like it by itself, but it was all right with ice cream. A dessert like this, I think, would be better with apples than bananas. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bananas Foster II

An easy, elegant dessert with sautéed bananas, ice cream, and rum sauce.

Irish Bananas

Top ice cream with bananas simmered in butter, Irish whiskey, and brown sugar.

Baked Flan

See how to make a simple flan with a creamy, custardy texture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States