Caribbean Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
I had great success in baking six mini loaves (3.5" x 6") of this quick bread. By baking in the mini pans, the bread is done at the 35-40 minute mark. The texture was great, and my DH and DS could not detect the coconut used in this recipe. We thought the flavors complimented one another well. We like it as bread, but our favorite way to eat this is toasted with a little butter. Thanks for sharing, tahoegirl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
De-lish!!! A few modifications: I added all white flour instead of wheat; decreased white sugar to 1/2 cup; I also used fresh blueberries instead of coconut & walnuts. Also, I cook my bread at 350 for 50 min. (Last half covered with tinfoil so it doesn't burn.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ericksonpad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
My joy at finding a recipe to use the abundant zucchini and overripe bananas on hand was increased when my husband pronounced the results "delicious". Although I followed the basic recipe, substitutions were done to make use of what I had available. I had 3 ripe bananas so left out the applesauce. I used all brown sugar since we are trying to avoid the white sugar, and omitted coconut as I did not have it. Made 1 loaf and 12 muffins, and raised the oven temp to 350. The muffins were done in about 30 min, and the loaf about 1 hour. The consistency of the batter will vary; when the knife comes out without any gooey batter stuck on it remove the bread. I froze the muffins so I can pack 1 for breakfast at work when I wish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Delicious! A nice, new twist on zucchini bread. Like other reviewers, I used 2 cups of whole wheat flour and 1 cup of white flour. Reduced the sugar to 1/2 cup each of white and brown. Did not have applesauce on hand, so used yogurt - worked fine. Next time, I might throw in a handful of chocolate chips or some drained crushed pineapple. Flavors blended better when tasted the next day. Makes 2 nice, big loaves. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURAMA

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
wonderful taste!! I used all whole wheat flour, coconut oil and used greek yogurt in place of the applesauce. Oh and added a cup of pineapple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Baked this with no changes to the recipe! OMG. It is fantastic. I have to make it again and again. My family loves it! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
This is an awesome recipe. I had an old tried and true recipe, but I haven't made it since trying this one. I make this when everyone has zucchini and freeze it. No changes needed here. It is perfect as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
Followed the recipe other than using 1c Quinoa flour to replace 1c of flour. It turned out too moist and I baked it double the time it was supposed to be in. Ended up like it wasn't baked enough but still had good flavor. May try it again just to see.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
All applesauce and no oil…delicious and healthy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
These were wonderful loaves that baked up moist and flavourful. I did need to bake them longer than stated, but my oven is always slow, so that is probably the reason. It's nice to have something different than the regular zucchini bread for a change. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States