Caribbean Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
Love love love this recipe. I didn't have applesauce so i just added a grated an apple. Anyone ever make muffins rather than a loaf?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
This is by far THE BEST zucchini bread recipe I have EVER made! I made two batches! The 2nd I didn't have the ripe bananas nor the walnuts so substituted a carton of vanilla greek yogurt. Also added a little more applesauce, then used pecans. I'm saving this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandmom3b

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
I ran out of zucchini after about 1 1/2 cups so I added a cup of grated apples and 1/2 cup chopped apples. Turned out terrific.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lynsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
Very good. I used all whole wheat flour. Next time I'll add more coconut - the flavor didn't come through as strongly as I would've liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Way, way to many ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
This is a great, healthy recipe! LOVED IT!! I changed some things to what I had on hand. I used 2 C of whole wheat flour, 1/2 C almond flour & 1/2 C ground flax seed. Added an extra banana, instead of oil I added 1/2 C drained crushed pineapple, more of the 'caribbean' flair... and in addition to the vanilla extract, I added 1/2 tsp almond extract. I had to bake a bit longer then called for but with any recipe cook it until the tooth pick comes out clean. Great flavor! Will be making again & again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shell

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
I found this average tasting but hubby loved it so it's in my rotation now. I will try will all white flour next time to lighten it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Delta, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
Another reviewer is correct in saying "This is KILLER zucchini bread." I cut the sugars in half -- and it was perfect! Lots of compliments from co-workers. Don't forget, the coconut adds its own sweetness. Be careful with the nutmeg. I added a few extra grains, and it was too much for my taste. Great recipe for the green monsters clawing their way out of the garden this time of year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Happy Cookah

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: South Jordan, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
I DON'T EVEN LIKE ZUCCHINI... but someone gave me one from their garden (a huge one), and I didn't have the heart to say no... I found this recipe.. I got 8 loaves of bread from it .. it is so moist, and the blend of flavors is wonderful! I will *definitly* make this again.. and buy zucchini just to make some. and it's healthy, to boot. LOVE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Right on!, Rachel

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
I love this recipe. Not only really great tasting, flexible: Found I was out of some ingredients, so substituted 1c rice flour for the wheat, added extra zucc. and 1/4c oil in place of the applesauce, forgot the salt, tweeked it with my favorite addition, orange zest...Just as Good! Another trick: make aprox. 30 cupcakes ( scant 1/4c batter each), bake 25mins or til center done. Saves time and makes easy to serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States