Caribbean White Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: May 8, 2008
So good! I used Jamaican Jerk seasoning and yellow summer squash. A few red pepper flakes for heat and some brown sugar for sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
This was really easy to make and soo inexpensive and healthy! I followed the recipe exactly. I served it with white rice and pork chops. I was very pleased and so was my husband! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
This was very good and tasted better the next day. Followed recipe exactly. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
excellent instead of the green pepper, onion, garlic, cilantro i used my home made sofrito (almost same thing). i omited the bouillon and salt and added some diced ham and throw it into the sofrito when your simmering it in the beginning and a couple diced olives never hurt anything :) but i dont use them all time. great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PhoenixMommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chamberlain, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Freeport, New York, USA
Photo by Rosita
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
Delicious and so simple to make!!! my whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Havana, La Habana, Cuba
Living In: Florham Park, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
One of the best chilies ever. It had just the right amount of spices (and I do like spice!). Perfect for the fall weather. Serve with cornbread and pumpkin butter, or some coconut shrimp!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suerte126

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
For all the chopping and the amount of time, these were not worth it. My 8 year old liked them more than the adults did. On the plus side, it is pretty healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lee's Summit, Missouri, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
I found these a little too sweet with the squash. It was a lot of work for a dish that tasted like sweet squash and little else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~Plu~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lucerne, California, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2011
We wanted to serve this as a main dish although, judging by the serving size, this would only make a small side dish. We used a whole onion, a whole green pepper, and half of an acorn squash and around a cup of dried white beans instead. With these adjustments, I would say this recipe makes around 4 servings, although they're still on the small side for a main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
I enjoyed this recipe. However, I ommited that pumkin and cumin and substituted vegetable broth for the water and bullion. I will make this again Maybe with the pumpkin next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Smoked Pork Shank with White Beans

Comforting, rustic pork shank is braised with creamy white beans.

Chef John's Sandy Beans

See how to take boring beans and make them suddenly exciting!

Chicken Chili with Black Beans and Corn

The kick of herbs and spices gives this chili amazing flavor, with less fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States