Caribbean Turkey Burgers with Tropical Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
Simply awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Silver Lake, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2006
These were just okay. I followed the recipe for the burgers exactly and I think there was too much green onion and too much parsley for me. I may try these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENELLEBELLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Macomb, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2006
I loved this quick and easy recipe! My husband didnt really understand the concept of a burger without ketchup and cheese...but he liked it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2006
I wish there was a half star option for recipes, because this was really more of a 3.5 star recipe. The burgers were pretty good and the salsa was pretty good, but together on a whole wheat roll they were just ok. They weren't bad, but I probably won't make them again. I thought they tasted like they needed something, but I don't know what. They got mixed reactions from family members, ranging from "yum" to "yuck."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by klzee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2006
I really liked the flavor of this dish, however, I made wraps instead of burgers. I also made a sauce with about 2tbsp ea of mango and pineapple, 1 tbsp mayo, jerk seasoning to taste, about a tsp of vinnegar and brown sugar, and pineapple juice to thin it out. I pureed it and let it sit until dinner was ready. It was soo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charlotte

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
I made the burgers - nice change to the usual! Didn't have all the ingredients to make the salsa but it sounds delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEHUNGRY98

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, Ohio, USA
Living In: Kent, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2005
These were good, but seemed like they needed a little something more. The only thing I changed was using lime juice instead of orange, since that is what I had. I cooked them up on a grill pan and we ate them on whole wheat buns. My husband thought it made it better to add BBQ sauce to his. Overall, I thought these were good, but I have made better turkey burgers (like the "Actually Delicious" and the Mexican turkey burger recipes on this site.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sola

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2005
I would give this 5 stars, except that I really didn't like the salsa. The burgers are OUTSTANDING though, and I make them once a week! I have decided to use a store-bought salsa with pineapples and peaches in it (mild) and that seems to work out great with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States