Caribbean Turkey Burgers with Tropical Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
Simply awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Silver Lake, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2006
These were just okay. I followed the recipe for the burgers exactly and I think there was too much green onion and too much parsley for me. I may try these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENELLEBELLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Macomb, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2006
I loved this quick and easy recipe! My husband didnt really understand the concept of a burger without ketchup and cheese...but he liked it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2006
I wish there was a half star option for recipes, because this was really more of a 3.5 star recipe. The burgers were pretty good and the salsa was pretty good, but together on a whole wheat roll they were just ok. They weren't bad, but I probably won't make them again. I thought they tasted like they needed something, but I don't know what. They got mixed reactions from family members, ranging from "yum" to "yuck."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by klzee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2006
I really liked the flavor of this dish, however, I made wraps instead of burgers. I also made a sauce with about 2tbsp ea of mango and pineapple, 1 tbsp mayo, jerk seasoning to taste, about a tsp of vinnegar and brown sugar, and pineapple juice to thin it out. I pureed it and let it sit until dinner was ready. It was soo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charlotte

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
I made the burgers - nice change to the usual! Didn't have all the ingredients to make the salsa but it sounds delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEHUNGRY98

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, Ohio, USA
Living In: Kent, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2005
These were good, but seemed like they needed a little something more. The only thing I changed was using lime juice instead of orange, since that is what I had. I cooked them up on a grill pan and we ate them on whole wheat buns. My husband thought it made it better to add BBQ sauce to his. Overall, I thought these were good, but I have made better turkey burgers (like the "Actually Delicious" and the Mexican turkey burger recipes on this site.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sola

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2005
I would give this 5 stars, except that I really didn't like the salsa. The burgers are OUTSTANDING though, and I make them once a week! I have decided to use a store-bought salsa with pineapples and peaches in it (mild) and that seems to work out great with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States