Caribbean Sweet Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
I love it! Made it today and used all fresh ingredients...my neighbor's homegrown corn and cucumbers, and cilantro from my garden. I don't usually follow recipes to the letter and decided not to add mustard or peanuts. I used olive oil and canola oil and added more lime. I also used more potatoes and corn. But the basis of this recipe is divine. Great alternative to regular potato salad and will withstand the heat for those picnics and BBQs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Was very bland. Needed more of everything
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
We omitted the russet potato and used only sweet potatoes for this recipe. We also used olive oil and slightly increased the cilantro. I didn't have a red onion and substituted green onions for this. Turned out terrific.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
A tasty, healthy, low calorie winner, particularly with reduced oil. It's a favorite of mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shadowbright

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arlington, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
I rate it 4 only because it needed a little more kick in spicing. Maybe more lime? More caribbean flavoring? It was an interesting recipe to eat and make and it looked beautiful on the table with our other caribbean dishes. Will repeat if we go with a repeat caribbean theme!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
A new favorite in our house even though I forgot to add the peanuts. I seeded the cucumber. Served this with jerk pork topped with mango salsa and fresh brussel sprouts. Looking forward to making this again...so refreshing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
This is so delicious! I used almonds instead of peanuts because that's what I had. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
used kiwi, chicken and pecans instead of corn, cukes and peanuts. Great flavor combo with the lime dressing. I'm sure the original would have been good too but I didn't have those ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sandpoint, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
My friend made this for one of our weekly get togethers and we all raved and made her share the recipe! Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kkricher
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
This is a very fresh tasting salad - perfect for picnics! I used fresh corn cut off the cob and increased the lime juice. I used sunflower oil (since I had it on hand) and a bit more salt. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Spicy Jicama Salad

A crisp, colorful salad that brings a little heat with Thai and jalapeno chiles.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States