Caribbean-Style Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
Too bland!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
I tried and enjoyed this salad and I plan to serve the salad to dinner guests. I will substitute raspberry vinegar and add one more mango because the mango I used was small. The recipe is a nice blend of flavors. I used half the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
This was absolutely delicious! I did have to make a few changes, left out the black beans because I was out, omitted garlic (due to a guest allergy) and added a dash of dry mustard to the dressing. I used leftover roasted chicken, marinated in the dressing for a couple of hours in the refrigerator before adding fruit. Also added diced papaya and mandarin oranges. Would also be great with either almonds or chopped cashews. Served with sourdough Wasa bread. A huge hit! Will definitely serve again!!! I also think the dressing would be amazing on a fruit salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUNSHINE6420

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
YUM! This is so good. I fixed it per the recipe, and it is delicious. Next time I make it, and there will be a next time, I think I will marinate the chicken overnight. I will also make more of the marinade/dressing because I thought the lettuce could use a little dressing (but that's just personal taste). I might also marinate the black beans in some of the dressing to give them more of the yummy taste. Thanks for sharing - very good salad recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
I thought this was way to sweet. I would've liked to eat the mango by itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
I loved this...but felt it needed one more little thing...some thinly sliced purple onion. It added a nice color and great flavor. This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie P

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by fondukes
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
This was amazing. Very fresh and beautiful. I doubled the dressing and added chopped cilantro. My husband and son wouldn't try it - too colorful and healthy looking for their picky tastes... So I ended up eating it 3 days straight. The first and second days were equally wonderful, but by the third day things got a little mushy and watery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fondukes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
I don't normally love salads, especially for dinner, but this was soooo good! I loved every bite. I didn't make any changes - I just left out the jicama. I will definitely be making this again. It's tasty, healthy, and easy to make. What more could you ask for?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
This is an excellent salad. The grilled chicken was so good. I marinated it overnight because I really wanted it to have a good flavor. The first time I made it I bought jicama and was very disappointed with it. I left it out the second time. I added red onion and used a variety of peppers to help with cost. I made this for a baby shower for 40 women. I would suggest using half the beans and either use more mango or add pineapple. I even had a little marinade left over for another time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
We loved it! I added a bunch of cilantro, half a cucumber sliced in thin, long strips and (for my husband and I) one whole jalapeno, seeds and all, also sliced in long, thin strips. I really loved the addition of a little heat! I would add thinly sliced red onion if the jalapeno sounds to spicy for you. I served it in onion pita bread and even my son, who never eats salads, loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States