Caribbean-Spiced Roast Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
One of the best chickens I've ever roasted. Only thing different I did was set the chicken on a bed of coarsely chopped onions to keep the bottom of the roaster from burning. I think when I make this again I'd double the spices and use sliced limes as a bed for the chicken next time. I served this with SunnyByrd's Byrdhouse Mushroom Barley Pilaf only using thyme in place of the basil, to keep the same flavor tone all through dinner. Tasty dinner! NOTE: I cooked mine at 400* because my rice was cooking at that temp. You might want to as well, unless you want to wait a couple hours longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
I made this for sunday dinner and my fanily LOVED it. My cousin said he was craving it last night, lol. I used Jamaican White Overproof Rum, and i stuffed the chicken with garlic-mashed potatoes. I also baked it at 400 degrees instead of 350. It was FAB!!! Definitely gonna do it again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alison J

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
good chicken, doubled the basting sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedarville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Oak Park, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
very nice chicken, followed recipe exactly, the skin was flavorful and the meat very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefChan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
I did not care for this recipe at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
This chicken was great! I think it would be even better if it was marinated for several hours or overnite! Thanks for the recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jenny
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
Very tasty chicken recipe. I would definitely marinate next time, as all the flavor was on the skin, which I didn't eat (counting calories!!) The whole family enjoyed this very much. I cooked mine in a dutch oven for 90 minutes..perfectly moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
This recipe was excellent. Not only did the chicken taste great, but it also looked great. I rubbed the spices under the skin to flavor the meat itself. I also stuffed the chicken with crushed garlic cloves and lime wedges. I could really taste the lime in the chicken, whereas the tequila was not as prominent. This could be due to the fact that I stuffed the chicken with limes. It turned out well because I love lime. I will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Riley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Foodie Family
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
i put the spices on the chicken(under skin)placed in frig for 8 hours,rubbed more spices on and grilled on a beer can.this was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie Family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
I would add more cayenne next time but it was fantastic. Served with rice and corn/black bean salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style

This chicken is so easy to prepare, so incredibly delicious to eat.

The Ultimate Roast Chicken

Learn a great trick for getting incredibly delicious roast chicken.

Happy Roast Chicken

So simple and delicious, it had to be called happy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States