Caribbean-Spiced Roast Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
I did not care for this recipe at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
This chicken was great! I think it would be even better if it was marinated for several hours or overnite! Thanks for the recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jenny
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
Very tasty chicken recipe. I would definitely marinate next time, as all the flavor was on the skin, which I didn't eat (counting calories!!) The whole family enjoyed this very much. I cooked mine in a dutch oven for 90 minutes..perfectly moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
This recipe was excellent. Not only did the chicken taste great, but it also looked great. I rubbed the spices under the skin to flavor the meat itself. I also stuffed the chicken with crushed garlic cloves and lime wedges. I could really taste the lime in the chicken, whereas the tequila was not as prominent. This could be due to the fact that I stuffed the chicken with limes. It turned out well because I love lime. I will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Riley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Foodie Family
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
i put the spices on the chicken(under skin)placed in frig for 8 hours,rubbed more spices on and grilled on a beer can.this was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie Family

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
I would add more cayenne next time but it was fantastic. Served with rice and corn/black bean salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
I have never written a review about a recipe before, but this one deserves it. This chicken was awesome! I added soy sauce to the basting sauce and put in less lime because we're not big fans of citrus flavor. I also added garlic powder to the seasoning. I cooked a 4.4 pound chicken so it took 2 hours. You have to try this recipe! The chicken was sooo flavorful and moist! Thank you for a great chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
Good but could be better a little bland but I would increase the amount of spices and marinate over night. I would suggest cooking longer than 90 minutes or at a higher temp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
Fabulous...I doubled the spices and used canned apples that I crushed up ....OMG...IT WAS GREAT!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maryville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
This was very good. My husband liked it so much he has asked me to make it once a week. I used Emeril chicken rub instead of all the various spices plus some extra ginger root. Next time I'm going to take the suggestion of one of the reviewers and cook it on 450 at the end to make it crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style

This chicken is so easy to prepare, so incredibly delicious to eat.

The Ultimate Roast Chicken

Learn a great trick for getting incredibly delicious roast chicken.

Deviled Roast Chicken

Learn how to make deviled roasted chicken with vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States