Caribbean-Spiced Roast Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2007
After reading the reviews, I was really excited to try this recipe. I love all the spices used, but when my bf came home he asked what in the world that smell was. he just picked at his dinner. I love the spices individually but together with the lime and rum... Something just wasn't quite right. Unfortunately we won't be trying this again. Thanks anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lece

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Stockholm, Stockholms, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2007
This was a delicious rub, but for some reason, it didn't really penetrate the chicken. Still very tasty. I think next time I'll make a double batch of the rub and use half with an injector or mixed with a little butter under the skin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LUSCIOUSLEMONADE

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2007
i don't know... This recipe was not a huge success. We found it kinda bland actually. Maybe if the chicken would've been marinated first it would've been tastier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2007
This was not good. The chicken was not very moist and did not care for the flavor at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2007
The best. Moist and beautifully flavored.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonieveryday

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
My family thought this was good. DH says it tasted like Jerk chicken with out the heat.I used chicken parts instead of a whole chicken and cooked it for 1hr at 350 degrees. I will try this again with a whole chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Oxnard, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LiveToBless
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2007
This was a VERY easy recipe! I didn't have cayenne, so I used red pepper flakes too (@ 1 tsp). My kids loved it because it was so moist. I would have kicked it up a notch if it were for just me. As a busy mom..this was easy and yummy! I did have to bake it about 10 minutes more than what was said even with my thermometer. Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LiveToBless

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Lakeland, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
We absolutely loved this recipe! I used a 5lb chicken so I increased everything by 1/2. I roasted my chicken at 350 and flipped it over in the middle of roasting (we don't eat the skin anyway). It was done in exactly 90 minutes. The chicken was moist, juicy, and had a great flavor (delicate, but yummy). This is definitely in our keeper box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arizona Desert Flower

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2006
Best roast chicken I ever ate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
This was just o.k. for me. I am not a fan of sweet meat and I didn't find the chicken tender enough. I will not make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larababe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

Displaying results 131-140 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style

This chicken is so easy to prepare, so incredibly delicious to eat.

The Ultimate Roast Chicken

Learn a great trick for getting incredibly delicious roast chicken.

Deviled Roast Chicken

Learn how to make deviled roasted chicken with vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States