Caribbean-Spiced Roast Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
This worked really well for us. My husband would have eaten all the skin if I hadn't called on it. But the flavors were present in the moist meat as well. Very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2008
I followed recipe to a 't' and did not care at all for the flavour. I personally woul not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
Delicious and juicy. I didn't have ginger on hand so I used a little extra cinnamon and cloves and it was still great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
Wonderful aroma while baking and the flavor was great. The leftovers went into a chicken noodle soup! I will make this again but with cut up pieces in the slow cooker. My chicken was larger and took over two hours to bake at that temp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KARTIMEL
Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2008
LOVED this chicken!! I wanted a nice-looking skinless chicken roasted in an oven bag and this was it! Lots of interesting flavours and nice and moist meat. No lime, no rum, no brown sugar -- I just sprinkled everything on and 2 t white sugar last. In a 400 degree oven for 45 minutes. Will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
This was such tender chicken. We loved the flavors. It took about 20 min longer in cooking time than what the recipe said but... worth the wait.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
I tried this recipe because of all the reviews. It sounded really good. I followed the recipe. The smells were wonderful. The chicken turned out amazingly moist and tender. But, the flavors, just wasn't what I was hoping for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
This recipe was good but not great. The skin of the chicken was awesome, but the meat was quite bland. Next time I will inject the chicken with the seasoning as well and see how that coems out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2008
My husband was looking for a new roasted chicken recipe and I found this one. It is the BEST roasted chicken we've ever had. Is so moist and juice. We cook it longer than the recipe calls for because we like the skin nice and crunchy. The flavor is just out of this world.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Eaddy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
This was ok. My chicken took a lot longer than the 1.5 hours to cook. I don't think I will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWEETJAM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style

This chicken is so easy to prepare, so incredibly delicious to eat.

The Ultimate Roast Chicken

Learn a great trick for getting incredibly delicious roast chicken.

Happy Roast Chicken

So simple and delicious, it had to be called happy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States