Caribbean-Spiced Roast Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
Used a whole cut up chicken. The flavor was good, but would have liked a little more flavor in the chicken. Will probaly do again with boneless chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
Absolutely wonderful! I cut a lime in half and added this to the cavity before cooking. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
This was flavorful and easy. I rubbed some of the sauce inbetween the breast meat and skin and that helped. It's pretty hard to flavor chicken unless you inject it. I would make two because it was even better the next day when I diced it and added it to pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
This wasn't our favorite roast chicken recipe, but it was okay for a break away from our standards. I followed the recipe pretty closely, but added some onion powder (I can't seem to put a chicken in the oven without it). If I make this again, I will omit the cinnamon. It just seems wrong to put cinnamon on chicken (or with chocolate), and I didn't like tasting there, either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
I found this recipe really delicious. It was moist and flavourful. I brined my chicken beforehand bc supposed to make it more moist but doubt it made that much of a difference. I think it's all in basting often. I used lemon juice and red peppers flakes bc that's all I had and also used fresh ginger too. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
i will cook this chicken again but i won't use cinnamon or cloves, i will stick with regular spices for chicken but the sauce made with the rum and the lemon juice just delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barrannie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
Very Nice....Once I seasoned the bird, I let it sit overnight with the Rum base as well. Very flavorful and moist. I also cook the chicken upside down which makes it very juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2007
What a phenomenal dish! My boyfriend and I loved this meal! I cooked mine in a Pampered Chef deep dish baker with matching bowl over top, creating a dutch oven effect. The chicken had the best flavor and was amazingly moist. Pairs very well with a Riesling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ally Deale

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2007
We really loved this chicken, very tasty - the herbs and spices get right into the meat instead of staying just on the skin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gainsborough, Lincolnshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
I used this recipe on game hens instead of a chicken and it turned out great! The hens were so moist and the flavor of the spices was wonderful. I stuffed the hens with lime wedges and cilantro which I highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Medford, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style

This chicken is so easy to prepare, so incredibly delicious to eat.

The Ultimate Roast Chicken

Learn a great trick for getting incredibly delicious roast chicken.

Deviled Roast Chicken

Learn how to make deviled roasted chicken with vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States