Caribbean-Spiced Pork Side Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
Awesome rub! I used 2 racks of babybacks, put them in a pan covered with foil with about 1/3 of the juice mix at 225 for 2 1/2 hours. then cooled, put them on the grill to heat with the rest of the juice for basting...a crowd pleaser for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
These were OK. I liked the flavor, but it wasn't hot enough for me. I think I would have liked them better on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
A good idea, but the cooking time was too long and the ribs dried oout somewhat. I think my family prefers a moister preparation as opposed to the dry rub.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
Excellent, great taste and simple to prepare. I placed everything in the slow cooker on low for 8 hours. The meat fell of the bone and the sauce was yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ajax, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
I've always enjoyed ribs, but I have NEVER made them before. So, I was a little anxious in trying out this recipe. I followed it to a "T" and I was amazed with the results. The ribs were flavorful and tender and very easy to make. My husband and kids LOVED them and they ate them all up! We did add BBQ sauce as we ate them for a little more flavor, but they were very good plain, too. YUM! We will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stacy, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
Great flavours. I added a wee bit of fresh chili pepper for a kick. I used this recipe as a slow cooker recipe. Boiled my ribs first then marinated them overnight in the sauce. In the morning put them on low for the day in the slow cooker. Fall off the bone goodness. Once the ribs are removed the sauce can be thickened with a little cornstarch and spooned over mashed potatoes or rice...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mighty moose

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitehorse, Yukon, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2008
an amazing recipe..the ribs turned out very tender, juicy and full of taste..it reminded me of Tony Romas ribs..my bf loved it too and we savored every bite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2008
Freaking delicious! I don't enjoy ribs at all and I couldn't get enough. So easy to bake, too. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alysha Jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
This is the first time i've tried a rub mixture on ribs and I hate to say I didn't enjoy it very much. I would have liked a little more sweetness to it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ambear

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2008
We did not care for this recipe at all! We did exactly like the recipe called for & never again, sorry. The rub was the spoiler, & the citrus taste would take getting used to. To peppery. We like Jamacian Jerk so thought this would be good. Ribs, to me should be BBQ, with or without sauce. I tried to have an open mind because I thought a change would be nice. My husband thought they were just ok & he liked the food they eat in England when he was there. We aren't picky or finicky eater, but this wasn't worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chef John’s Hoisin Barbecue Pork Ribs

A simple, Asian-inspired marinade, dry rub, and basting sauce for pork ribs.

Tender Pork Spare Ribs

What's cooking in Austin? Kerri's fall-off-the-bone pork ribs.

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States