Caribbean Rum Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2015
Check out the look on your guests faces when they take the first sip, their eyes actually pop! Then another sip & WOW, this is crazy good! Everyone loved it! We filled our glasses, to the top, with ice & then sprinkled on the nutmeg & bitters & then filled them to the top with punch. Most sensational drink! Some people put a few cm of club soda in the glass first for the second drink, entirely changed it, there was more fruit taste & less bam, they liked it, I liked it original. I never changed a thing in the recipe, some said a bit sweet, I kinda agree. I will cut back a bit on the sugar in the simple syrup next time, not too much tho, like maybe 1/2 C. All in all...Delicious! Oh,yeah, pretty potent too! Be careful how much you enjoy these! ;D Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PrairieChicken

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kindersley, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
My partner and I made this drink a few minutes ago. Poured over ice, took a drink and looked at each other and said, "oh this could be really dangerous." I can see these leading to a few stupid nights. We are really looking forward to fresh orange season to make this with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
I had the same rum punch in Barbados, only difference was they added a splash of grenadine! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
Delicious! Almost as good as what we had in the Turks and Caicos! I added a little bit of Grenadine, to give it the familiar color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fran Hawver

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Aiken, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Enjoyed by my family at a large gathering. Note this is 20 servings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
For all those who don't like their drinks too sweet, add all ingredients except simple syrup. Then add a little simple syrup at a time, till you get the sweet (or not to sweet) taste you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
After reading the reviews I knew I had to make this. I'm happy to say it exceeded my expectations! What a fabulous drink and like the others have said it does sneak up on you. I can't wait to make it again...thanks for a great recipe! We loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wakefield, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Windham, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
This'll sneak up on ya. In fact, I'm drunk right now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brooklynsurecooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Topsfield, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2013
We made this punch for my husband's Caribbean themed birthday party and it was a SMASH HIT. We modified by using 2 different types of rum (Myers Original Coconut Rum + Jamaican Appleton Rum). We also used a frozen Dole juice concentrate of pineapple and banana and it added just the right amount of flavor. This is going to be a staple of our summertime cookouts. Fun and delicious. Make sure to garnish glasses with little umbrellas! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Potomac, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
Simple and decent. Was in the mood for something a bit tangy so only used half the sugar. Worked well, got pretty smashed :). The nutmeg gave it an aroma which reminded me of bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roger Scott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Moscow, Moscow (Federal City), Russia

Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rum Rickey Cocktail

A refreshing summer classic starring rum, lime juice, and a splash of soda.

Hot Buttered Rum Batter

Batter up! It’s hot buttered rum when you need it.

How to Make Holiday Rum Balls

Make this classic holiday treat using leftover brownies!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States