Caribbean Rum Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
My mom and i went on a cruise several years ago, and after an insane jeep trip over a mountian in St. Lucia, we were given cups of this drink from our tour guide. It's not nearly as strong as the 'rocket fuel' we had there, but the flavor made me feel like we were back on that mountain looking out at the banana plantations and the beach. i used half orange, half pineapple juice, just for our preferences.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
WOW! Awesome punch. The nutmeg is just perfect! I used key lime juice, and that cut the sweetness perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamison Chambers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
This is the drink that made me love rum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
I made this for our 4th of July BBQ and it went over well - even my sister, who doesn't really drink thought it was very tasty. I used pineapple orange juice and spiced rum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juliet M.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
Made it exactly as listed and it is now a staple when we're in the mood for a sweet drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
This punch is so much better than the sum of its parts. I had my hubby try it without telling him what was in it and he loved it! He couldn't quite identify the ingredients and mentioned a "peach" flavor, which I didn't taste. I also scaled the recipe for 2 drinks instead of 20 as this was a trial run. YUMMY! 12/10/11 - reviewing this again as I just made a full batch. Used only 1 cup homemade simple syrup and that was PLENTY! added extra bitters and a full tsp of fresh grated nutmeg. also added the juice of one lemon and another cup of pineapple juice. Then it was a bit on the sour side so I added 1/2 cup of Orgeat syrup (almond sweet syrup), a pinch of ground clove and now it is sublime---not too sweet, not too tart, not too boozy (for this crowd). Next time I would add some banana flavor or OJ with Mango or something. Very good just not GREAT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GABRIELLAM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bonn, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany
Living In: Mundelein, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
We had this punch down in St. Lucia (West Indies). Tastes VERY close to real thing. I only added 2 cups rum and it still snuck up on you. Big hit at the BBQ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
Wow - this is fantastic. The only change I made and it is a totally personal preference is cut the simple syrup by 1/2. The bitters and the nutmeg take this from great to out of this world. Just by chance the OJ that I had on hand was Mango OJ and what a delightful addition, mmmmm. Thanks, this is a fantastic recipe that I have already made a few times and will become part of my repertoire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
This reminds me of a favorite drink: a Rum Swizzle from the Swizzle Inn in Bermuda! The only thing missing is some pineapple juice and Grenadine. Still, this recipe is much more simple and still kicks you in the pants! Very good - not too sweet and easy to make. We used Bermuda's Goslings Dark Rum. Great for parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
This recipe was a hit at a recent shower! As previous reviews suggested, I used Malibu Coconut Rum. I also changed most of the ingredients because I needed to go with what I had. I used Trader Joe's Orange Mango Breeze and Rose's sweetened lime juice and it was still a hit! Many requested this recipe. Enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rum Rickey Cocktail

A refreshing summer classic starring rum, lime juice, and a splash of soda.

Hot Buttered Rum Batter

Batter up! It’s hot buttered rum when you need it.

How to Make Holiday Rum Balls

Make this classic holiday treat using leftover brownies!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States