Caribbean Rum Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Enjoyed by my family at a large gathering. Note this is 20 servings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
For all those who don't like their drinks too sweet, add all ingredients except simple syrup. Then add a little simple syrup at a time, till you get the sweet (or not to sweet) taste you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
After reading the reviews I knew I had to make this. I'm happy to say it exceeded my expectations! What a fabulous drink and like the others have said it does sneak up on you. I can't wait to make it again...thanks for a great recipe! We loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wakefield, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Windham, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
This'll sneak up on ya. In fact, I'm drunk right now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brooklynsurecooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Topsfield, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2013
We made this punch for my husband's Caribbean themed birthday party and it was a SMASH HIT. We modified by using 2 different types of rum (Myers Original Coconut Rum + Jamaican Appleton Rum). We also used a frozen Dole juice concentrate of pineapple and banana and it added just the right amount of flavor. This is going to be a staple of our summertime cookouts. Fun and delicious. Make sure to garnish glasses with little umbrellas! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Potomac, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
Simple and decent. Was in the mood for something a bit tangy so only used half the sugar. Worked well, got pretty smashed :). The nutmeg gave it an aroma which reminded me of bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kangaroo495

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Moscow, Moscow (Federal City), Russia
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
loved it,very good punch.Made my own Demerara Syrup instead of store bought simple syrup and extra rum.Will make again for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crowsnest Pass, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Perfect recipe as is. I have made it many times and it is a hit! Just like you are on a snorkel tour or booze cruise in Cabo, Cancun, or anywhere in the Caribbean- but better!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
This rum punch is phenomenal. I doubled the recipe for a party and it was all gone by the end of the evening. If I make simple syrup again, I may cut the sugar. I am not sure with all the fruit juice that the simple syrup needs as much sugar. My guests were drinking it full strength, but I cut the strength by adding some lime seltzer water. It was still fabulous. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
your rum punch is wonderful my friend loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rum Rickey Cocktail

A refreshing summer classic starring rum, lime juice, and a splash of soda.

Hot Buttered Rum Batter

Batter up! It’s hot buttered rum when you need it.

How to Make Holiday Rum Balls

Make this classic holiday treat using leftover brownies!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States