Caribbean Pasta with Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2006
Just needed a little dried chili pepper added to the top and it was perfect. My parents loved it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2006
This was so tasty! My family raved about this dish. We ate this on top of rice instead of pasta, and added a pound of diced chicken, which I cooked in the garlic/ginger oil. In the future I will change just a couple of things: use half the amount of chili paste (I used Sriracha chili sauce.) and double the amount of brown sugar. This was done accientally when I made the dish, and it had just the right amount of sweetness. I will definatly make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrah, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2006
This dish was great, but I kept wondering why my mouth was burning after the first bite? Come to find out, the curry powder I had was RED curry powder. Ooops! I would definately try this recipe again with regular curry. The only thing I left out was the tomato, but that's just personal preference. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2006
Excellent!!!!!! Perfect amount of Spice... does take awhile to make, but WELL worth the wait!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2006
Not one of my favorites. The ginger is overpowering to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2006
This was excellent. Not too spicy, not too tangy, but the perfect blend of both. I used gemelli pasta and wouldn't change a thing if I made it again. I wondered about substituting rice for the pasta after reading other reviews and really I love rice, but after trying it as the recipe states, I decided this is definitely a pasta dish. You can't even taste the grand marnier if you're wondering. Try it, it's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elk Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2006
Very good...but next time think I will omit the pasta and try on top of rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dobelady

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2006
fantastic recipe. loved the flavors, and it's very easy to make. would make it again in a heart beat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Circleville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2006
While this dish is a bit time consuming, the end result is fantastic! I took someone else's suggestion and made the sauce the night before. The only change I made was to sub ground allspice. I served this dish with the Strawberry Mango Mesclun Salad on this website and it was a big hit at my dinner party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tamaqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2006
I used half of a green pepper and only 1 tbls of chili paste and it still turned out pretty hot. Loved it though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zamgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Georgetown, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States