Caribbean Jerk Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
very simple & easy. Added some garlic to give more flavor, served over rice. Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harmony, Minnesota, USA
Living In: New Hope, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
Good Recipe and quick to make. I was worried that the two different types of seasonings would not mesh very well. That is not the case. The plum sauce adds a little sweetness to the tang of the jerk seasoning and works really well. I used double the amount of seasoning specified in the recipe to make sure the vegatables and meat were fully coated. I definitely will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2008
Delicious!! This was soo good, and easy to make. I loved the combination of spicy and sweet. I did make some changes only because I was trying to work with what I had. Instead of jerk seasoning I used Presidents Choice jerk marinade, along with cinnamon and garlic powder. I also added broccoli to the stirfry. I omitted peanuts, only because I didn't have any, but next time I will add them for sure. I will make this again.Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
My husband and I absolutely loved this recipe. We'll be making this again. Thanks for the helpful suggestions about doubling the spices/sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
Found this yummy recipe using ingredient search: I was looking for a way to use 4 bell peppers in one dinner. (I doubled this recipe and...bingo!) My husband and I both really liked this. Thanks for the tip on doubling the seasonings; next time I will probably triple what it called for. Also, I had no plum sauce, but a Thai food site I came across suggested watering down apricot jam as a substitute, and that worked for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrienne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2009
I wasn't sure how the Caribbean/Asian blend of spices would work. TERRIFIC!! I was pleasantly surprised. I followed this recipe with only a few modifications. I doubled the receipe and cooked 2lbs. of boneless skinless chicken breasts in olive oil with the jerk seasoning. I used frozen stir fry vegetables to save time (2 packages). I also doubled the sauce with 2 jars of Asian plum sauce. Served with brown rice. Absolutely delicious! Will defintely make again, next time I will try with fresh vegetables. My son even ate two servings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keely Caffeine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenville, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
I made this last night for dinner. My family LOVED it! I followed the recipe and it was delicious. I only wish I would have doubled the recipe as my husband was looking for thirds! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
Tasty with some nice heat. I'm happy for a new way to use the jerk sauce that seems to sit in my fridge for ages. I used boneless chicken thighs, and added extra veggies to the stir fry: Celery, carrots and broccoli. I had hoisin sauce on hand and used it in place of the plum sauce, and omitted the peanuts. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOYCE LITOFF

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
We have made this several times now. It is absolutely wonderful each time, and you can throw in whatever you have on hand. I figure if 4 hungry teenagers like it, then it must be good! A real keeper recipe, and super easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kentville, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Grimsby, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
Everyone liked this very much. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGCHICK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Richboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

Ginger Veggie Stir-Fry

Your favorite veggies stir-fried with a mild garlic, ginger, and soy sauce.

Jamaican Jerk Chicken

See how to make spicy Jamaican jerk chicken on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States