Caribbean Jerk Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
This was the first recipe I ever cooked back when I was a Junior in high school. I'm now two years out of college and this has stayed on rotation as one of my go-to, easy meals. Thanks for this recipe, definitely one of my favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
Very good. Couldn't find plum sauce so used watered down apricot preserves, works great. Added more jerk seasoning once everything was mixed and some salt. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Very good, kids enjoyed it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ConradTheHusky
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Used a combo of orange sauce and Jamaican jerk marinade instead of plum sauce. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
We tried this for the first time last night and it was terrific! I followed the recipe pretty closely...I had more chicken than the recipe called for so I doubled the jerk seasoning and the plum sauce, but other than that followed it to a T. It was so good that my husband declared it a "keeper" and went back for thirds! This will be moving to my regular rotation. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scott.L
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Added rice and grilled asparagus into the mix as well substituting the plum sauce with sweet and sour sauce. Excellent dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Unusual flavor combination but very tasty and easy! I suggest marinading the chicken overnight in jerk spices, lemon/lime juice, and soy sauce for extra depth of flavor. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa_Jane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakeland, Florida, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
This was great! I used a small onion and fresh garlic, and then added broccoli, carrots and zucchini, and more of the jack seasoning on the chicken. Only used one large red pepper, since I had so many other veges and don't particularly care for green peppers. Served over wild rice. Delicious. I just wish plum sauce didn't have so much sugar in it. I'll try using half the called-for plum sauce next time. But it's definitely a solid dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
Great flavor! Added carrots this time and will try broccoli and snap peas in addition next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
I really enjoyed this. My children thought that it was a bit spicy, but full of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by salewis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newton, Kansas, USA
Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

Ginger Veggie Stir-Fry

Your favorite veggies stir-fried with a mild garlic, ginger, and soy sauce.

Jamaican Jerk Chicken

See how to make spicy Jamaican jerk chicken on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States