Caribbean Jerk Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2001
Very good recipe! After trying this the first time, I doubled the cayenne pepper for a really good approximation of Jamaican jerk spices. (But I would recommend trying the recipe as written before adjusting the pepper.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2002
Very good recipe, but if you want a hotter kick, add habanero peppers. One diced pepper will make it hot, so the more you add, the hotter it gets. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2003
This marinade has a wonderful flavor, BUT is not hot enough to be considered "jerk" (well at least for our gang). I brought it to a bbq & everyone loved the chops, even my husband who is not really a "marinade guy", because they were very tender. Even though I doubled the cayenne, it still wasn't close to hot, I'll add some red pepper flakes, or a jalepeno next time, but they really were yummy and there will be a next time! Thanks Marvin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2005
I read some of the reviews before making this recipe. I took everyone's suggestion and tripled the amount of red pepper. It was really good my fiance and I both loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2007
While not "jerk", this pork was lovely! I marinaded it for almost 24 hours. This left it extremely the moist (one of the most flavorful chops I've had). The cinnamon was the most prevalent flavor, which left it with warm undertones. If you like it spicy, add more cayenne. We served this with the Caribbean Sweet Potato Salad from this site, and the combo was perfect. THANK YOU so much for this dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2004
Love it! It has to be grilled (be it BBQ grill or with a pan grill.) Pick a thick piece of pork, don't try to skimp and get the thin slices because you just don't get the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2003
Very good. I also doubled the cayenne pepper. I served it for Sunday dinner and everyone loved it. A definite keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
This is an excellent marinade. I am making pork kebobs on the grill instead of chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly Van Kirk Moran

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Logan, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Bellbrook, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2003
This was just ok. I didn't really find it spicy at all and the cinnamon & sugar were a little overpowering. Next time I will reduce the sugar, eliminate the cinnamon (but keep the all spice) and increase the cayenne pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hot Chilli

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
These were a hit, I will use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MenuVariety

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States