Caribbean Jerk Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2004
Very flavorful marinade! However. I read other reviews first and doubled the cayenne. Next time I will use 3/4 tsp! It is great on chicken--maybe even better than on the pork chops!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2004
I don't enjoy having to rate a recipe so low BUT these were not enjoyed at all by anyone in my family. My husband said they tasted like *Thanksgiving* (whatever *that* tastes like, LOL) and later he realized they tasted like pumpkin pie, LOL. Pumpkin Pie flavored pork chops are not our thing, I guess! :o) Thanks anyway, Marvin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Landover, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2003
Tasty - but I agree with most other reviewers - either use a habanero pepper or use ALOT more cayenne pepper. In Jamaica "JERK" is HOT!!! Definitely marinate it overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA
Living In: Linden, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2003
This marinade has a wonderful flavor, BUT is not hot enough to be considered "jerk" (well at least for our gang). I brought it to a bbq & everyone loved the chops, even my husband who is not really a "marinade guy", because they were very tender. Even though I doubled the cayenne, it still wasn't close to hot, I'll add some red pepper flakes, or a jalepeno next time, but they really were yummy and there will be a next time! Thanks Marvin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2003
Very good. I also doubled the cayenne pepper. I served it for Sunday dinner and everyone loved it. A definite keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2003
Excellent! My Husband hates porkchops, but this recipe came out perfect!!! The pork was tender and moist, absolutely perfect! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2003
This marinade was very tasty. I used chicken and let it marinate overnight. I do agree w/ previous posters that is needs more "heat or spice" so I will make it again and double the cayenne powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2003
This was just ok. I didn't really find it spicy at all and the cinnamon & sugar were a little overpowering. Next time I will reduce the sugar, eliminate the cinnamon (but keep the all spice) and increase the cayenne pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hot Chilli

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2002
This is a great way to spice up chops. I took other suggestions and doubled the cayenne pepper and added a few dryed habernaro flakes. Over all, turned out good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2002
Very good recipe, but if you want a hotter kick, add habanero peppers. One diced pepper will make it hot, so the more you add, the hotter it gets. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States