Caribbean Jerk Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2004
Love it! It has to be grilled (be it BBQ grill or with a pan grill.) Pick a thick piece of pork, don't try to skimp and get the thin slices because you just don't get the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2004
Excellent! We all loved these chops and besides having a great flavor they were nice and tender. I did make a few changes...first, I used 2 teaspoons of Caribbean Jerk seasoning with a dash of cinnamon rather than the separate spices listed (simply because I had the seasoning on hand) and secondly, since it's too chilly outdoors right now to grill, I simply did them on a grill in the oven and they came out perfect. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fallsington, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bradford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2004
This was quite the adventure as it started to rain and snow just after the grill got fired up. However, the flavor of the pork was really good! It didn't have quite the bite that I expected. Next time we will add a bit more cayenne pepper as we are all pepper bellies in this house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2004
Not a great tasting marinade, my family ate it but didn't say mmmmmmm mom this is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2004
I'm giving this four stars because my husband liked it so much, but I thought it was just ok. Though not bad, there was something a little off about the flavors, though I couldn't pinpoint it. I followed the recipe pretty closely, with the exception of doubling the amount of cayenne pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2004
We did not like and followed the recipe. We appreciate pork chops with only salt and pepper seasonings. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2004
was soooo delicious! I used less pineapple, and beans then what the recipe stated. I made them with an "ok" cut of pork, but next time will use a better piece of pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2004
This recipe has a lot of spice and good taste! My husband usually won't eat pork chops, but with this recipe he ate every last bite!! Also the pork chops remain moist which is hard to do with pork chops, most the time they end up dry! What a good recipe, thanks for sharing it with us Marvin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2004
This recipe was ok...not good enough to make that often. It seemed to lack flavor and was somewhat blan. Maybe if the spices were adjusted. I just made the marinade as it was in the recipe with no ajustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2004
Great recipe! To make it jerk though youll need to atleast TRIPLE the CAYENNE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States