Caribbean Jerk Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
I followed other reviewers' advice, and doubled up on the cayenne. I cooked the pork chops on the Foreman grill. They turned out great - very moist and flavorful. Thanks, Marvin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
Really good. I marinated boneless ribs and then grilled them indoors on a grill pan. Boiled and reduced the marinade and used it as a thick sauce for the meat. Delicious and it smelled great as it was cooking. Try using rice vinegar instead of the lemon juice...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
best pork chops ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2007
Well, i personally liked this a lot. My family is not one with adventerous taste buds though and everyone else said it was "OK" at best. What do they know? Now for my variation on this. I was really excited to try it as i love jerk anything. I have my own version of jerk that i make fairly often. I'm also a full time student and little time to cook these days. That being said, i got ahead of myself and didnt realize i had to marinate for 12 hours :( So instead of making a marinade, i made a paste with the solid ingredients and left out the lemon juice and oil. Made a grill at medium heat. Put the chops over head for 4 minutes and then moved them to indirect heat for 20 so i wouldnt have to turn them. The paste formed a crust on the meat and held firm. It was great...to me anyway. I'll have to marinate it next time :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPEARFISHER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Demopolis, Alabama, USA
Living In: Gulf Shores, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2007
The best pork chops ever. (And I dont care for pork very much!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2007
While not "jerk", this pork was lovely! I marinaded it for almost 24 hours. This left it extremely the moist (one of the most flavorful chops I've had). The cinnamon was the most prevalent flavor, which left it with warm undertones. If you like it spicy, add more cayenne. We served this with the Caribbean Sweet Potato Salad from this site, and the combo was perfect. THANK YOU so much for this dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2007
My guest enjoyed it. It was very close to the jerk I had in Jamaica. I changed the ingredients a little- instead of using dried thyme I used fresh thyme and added more cayenne pepper and some scotch bonnet pepper. Also I used less cinnamon. With that the flavoured was extra- ordinary!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2007
This recipe was great! The taste was very close to the authentic jamaican jerk BBQ after we added some extra peppers. We served this with redbeans and rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holyrood, Kansas, USA
Living In: Manhattan, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2007
THIS WAS REALLY GOOD AND THE MEAT WAS SO TENDER. THERE WAS TOO MUCH CINNNAMON IN THIS RECIPE FOR ME, SO NEXT TIME I WILL CUT BACK ON THE AMOUNT. OVERALL...VERY NICE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAREN325

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Douglasville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2007
This was a wonderful recipe. We used it to serve 300 people at an event and people loved it. We actually substituted chicken and a little pineapple juice in for some water and served with pineapple chunks. The cayenne gave it just a little spice, no one complained of it being too spicy. A wonderful, quick, and easy marinade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States