Caribbean Jerk Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
My favorite recipe by far to make. My family and boyfriend and his mom loved it. My mom liked it so much she asked me to make it again for her birthday. Complete success! I adjusted the spices and amount of lemon for more zest and tang.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah-May
Reviewed: May 24, 2010
This is really quite good. I've made it several times now and I like to replace 1/4 cup of the water with spiced rum, use lime juice instead of lemon, add some lime zest and add extra cayenne, jalepenos and a little garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah-May

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Christopher Lake, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
This was a wonderful for a jerk marinade. I was making a pork dish for a lot of people so rather than pork chops, I had two pork loins sliced up by the butcher and marinade the strips over night. I then put them on skewers and cooked them on the BBQ on a high heat Very good flavor and the meat was very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Royall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Keaau, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
I made these in a big batch, then froze them and vacuum sealed to keep in my freezer. They were delicious the first time, and defrosted perfectly weeks later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
I took some of the advice from the other reviews and cut back on the cinnamon and added more cayenne. The chops had a pretty good flavor and were moist but I am looking for something with more jerk flavor to it. I cooked on my Foreman grill. Not sure if I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ALFANN02
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
The flavor was not all that great. Wont be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALFANN02

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
I definately will cut out the cinnamon next time I make this. Also, 3/4 cup of water is too much. I would use a bit more oil instead. The marinade was very watery. Also, I'm going to add more cayenne pepper. It wasn't very "jerk" to me. I wanted more of the sweet/spicy combination from this recipe and it just wasn't there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
these were okay. I guess im just not a fan of pork chops but they did have a good flavor. Left in the marinade overnight. My boyfriend really liked the flavor of them. I think we served them with wild rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Foodie Family
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
I WOULDN'T CHANGE A THING,THE CHOPS WAS TASTY AND MOIST.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie Family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
I increased the cayenne pepper to 1/2 tsp. and omitted the salt. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States