Caribbean Holiday Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 22, 2004
This recipe was very good. I made an ice bowl and served the shrimp inside on lettuce leaves, on a plate. Nice presentation. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2004
My husband loved this. I think this would be a great recipe for entertaining, too. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2004
Fabulous recipe! Simple but tastes very sophisticated!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2004
Excellent! We were the on the "appetizer" list for a Jimmy Buffett-themed progressive party, and after a long search I found this recipe! I didn't make any modifications, and there wasn't a shrimp left by the time we went to the next house. I was a little worried, because I'm not a fan of ginger, but it mixed really well with the other ingredients and didn't overpower the dish. The only modification I'll make next time is to double the recipe! Thanks, Sue!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2003
I have gotten rave reviews for this recipe. Please make sure to keep to the correct measurements and let the shrimp marinate for a couple of hours before serving. It is the best cold shrimp recipe I have ever tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2003
It's a little time consuming, but well worth it!! I was a little worried about all the flavors blending, but it was excellent. I made this for a dinner party and the shrimp was gone in about 2 minutes and everyone asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2003
Very good! The recipe didn't make very much marinade. I used the recipe as listed for 1.5 lbs shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2003
Delicious. I decided to go ahead and add some brown sugar. After marinating overnight, I probably should have cut back a little bit on the brown sugar or done the recipe as it was written. Next time I make this, I think I will put all the dressing ingredients in a blender to make it smoother and then marinate the shrimp in the dressing. Used frozen jumbo deveined shrimp. Think this would be delicious on a salad as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2003
I made this recipe and Caribbean Crabmeat Salad for a co-workers birthday lunch and she said it was the best she ever had. I forgot to add the garlic, but it was still excellent!! This recipe is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2003
I prepared this for a tropical themed shower for my sister. It was sooo good and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ferguson, Missouri, USA
Living In: New Albany, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Avocado Shrimp Ceviche-Estillo Sarita

Watch how to make this Latin American favorite.

Thai Spiced Barbecue Shrimp

See how to make a kicking Thai-inspired marinade for grilled shrimp.

Shrimp and Jalapeno Nachos

See how to make simple, spicy nachos with shrimp and jalapenos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States