Caribbean Holiday Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2005
Delicious. I served hot right off the grill, the biggest hit of my BBQ. They tasted great cooked over some alder wood chips to give it a tiny bit of sweet smokey flavor. My only critique, just a tiny bit much lime and sugar... i'm not a big sweet n sour guy, so next time I'll half the sugar and use just a few tablespoons lime juice. Otherwise, fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2004
FANTASTIC! If you want to be the hit of the potluck, take this. It was the first to go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2004
Yum. Not necessary to marinade for hours. I marinaded for 1/2 hr. (not in frig) and poured the whole thing over haddock that I cooked in a skillet in a garlic/lemon zest infused olive oil. Went great with acorn squash and bean salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENN_77

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2004
This recipe is fabulous. I have made it for Christmas parties several years now. Everyone loves it so much I have made photo copies of the recipe to give them when they ask. I serve it sliced red and yellow peppers for color and spread it on a bead of lettuce that lays on top of ice packs.That way it can sit out for a long while. Ususally this isn't necessary because it goes so fast. Thanks Sue for this really great one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2004
This was an extraordinary break from boring! These shrimp were delicious! Very fresh and light! My husband and 5 1/2 year old loved them too. I did not have enough fresh ginger so I used 1/2 fresh and 1/2 bottled. Very yummy! I will probably make again this week! Thanks Sue!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LODOM42

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2004
Very good flavor. I made the mistake of using Frozen Shrimp from the supermarket, which ended up a little soggy. I think next time I will cook the shrimp myself. I would also use large shrimp rather than medium.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Litchfield, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2004
This was good, but I was hoping for a more intense flavor. I marinated the shrimp for about 3 hours. Also, I prefer when recipes give specific amounts for the ingredients. "The juice of 2 limes" can range greatly depending on the size of the limes. I'm not sure how much lime juice I used but it was not enough. Next time I will try using maybe 4 tablespoons of lime juice as well as brown sugar instead of white and more of that too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2004
This recipe was very good. I made an ice bowl and served the shrimp inside on lettuce leaves, on a plate. Nice presentation. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2004
My husband loved this. I think this would be a great recipe for entertaining, too. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2004
Fabulous recipe! Simple but tastes very sophisticated!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Avocado Shrimp Ceviche-Estillo Sarita

Watch how to make this Latin American favorite.

Thai Spiced Barbecue Shrimp

See how to make a kicking Thai-inspired marinade for grilled shrimp.

Shrimp Cooked on Pink Salt

See how to cook marinated shrimp on a hot slab of salt.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States