Caribbean Holiday Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2006
Great recipe. Very tasty. I have made this a few times and it's always a hit on the buffet table! I always add a can of coconut milk and marinate for 24 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAM29922

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pawtucket, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Waxhaw, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2005
I enjoyed this very much, really easy to make. I only marinated it for about 45 minutes and used frozen shrimp. I did warm the shrimp since cold shrimp isn't my favorite. I would make this again. I would even use this marinade on other types of fish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CATWALK16

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2005
This was easy and delicious! My guests really enjoyed it. I will definitely make again and have already shared the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2005
very easy and sooooooooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Buchler

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Keystone Heights, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2005
Simply Divine! I made these for a large potluck this week, and people were asking around, "who brought the shrimp-I have to get the recipe!" I made exactly as specified, except substituted brown sugar for the white. Will make again and again - thank you, Sue!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paul, Idaho, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2005
WOW! Absolutely fabulous recipe. Didn't even marinate for more than 20 minutes and was still GREAT! Thanks Sue!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2005
Made this for my Bunko group, they loved it! I marinated the shrimp for most of the day and they turned out wonderful. Will diffinately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2005
I used frozen shrimp and they ended up soggy (MY bad). I expected a bit more flavor than they had. Next time, I'll try adding more red pepper flakes, and maybe some Mrs. Dash. There will be a next time...I just need to make a few modifications. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2005
Great way to fix shrimp to serve as an appetizer. Blend of flavors is great. I buy the shrimp cooked and peeled from my local seafood market which makes this recipe super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2005
Everytime I make this it's a sure hit!! I mix it up a little bit to, adding more pepper flakes sometimes. Great recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Becht Norris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake In The Hills, Illinois, USA
Living In: Irmo, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Avocado Shrimp Ceviche-Estillo Sarita

Watch how to make this Latin American favorite.

Thai Spiced Barbecue Shrimp

See how to make a kicking Thai-inspired marinade for grilled shrimp.

Shrimp Cooked on Pink Salt

See how to cook marinated shrimp on a hot slab of salt.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States