Caribbean Holiday Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 28, 2006
I was searching for a Caribbean marinade to grill some shrimp. I read the ingredients of this recipe without reading the instructions ... which call for you to cook the shrimp and THEN coat with the sauce. Having made the sauce - and having added raw shrimp, I went ahead with my grill plans. I grilled the shrimp four minutes per side and served the shrimp on Caribbean style salads - it was excellent! My husband couldn't stop eating them. The fresh ginger gave them a nice little zing, too. I didn't use it as it was intended - but a great recipe that we will use as a grill marinade again for sure. (I would give it 5 stars, but I'm still a little partial to the marinated grilled shrimp recipe that is on this site).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2006
I made this pretty much as the recipe says, except I used raw shrimp, marinated for about 45 min., and grilled them. Great flavor, although I thought the lime was a bit strong. My 3 & 5-year-olds ate it up & wanted seconds, along with my husband. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2006
Amazing!! I made this for a shower along with wraps and Orange Cilanto Rice (also from this site). It was a hit, everyone was raving! I will defintely make again! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2006
Great recipe. Very tasty. I have made this a few times and it's always a hit on the buffet table! I always add a can of coconut milk and marinate for 24 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAM29922

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pawtucket, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Waxhaw, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2005
I enjoyed this very much, really easy to make. I only marinated it for about 45 minutes and used frozen shrimp. I did warm the shrimp since cold shrimp isn't my favorite. I would make this again. I would even use this marinade on other types of fish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CATWALK16

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2005
This was easy and delicious! My guests really enjoyed it. I will definitely make again and have already shared the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2005
very easy and sooooooooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Buchler

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Keystone Heights, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2005
Simply Divine! I made these for a large potluck this week, and people were asking around, "who brought the shrimp-I have to get the recipe!" I made exactly as specified, except substituted brown sugar for the white. Will make again and again - thank you, Sue!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paul, Idaho, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2005
WOW! Absolutely fabulous recipe. Didn't even marinate for more than 20 minutes and was still GREAT! Thanks Sue!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2005
Made this for my Bunko group, they loved it! I marinated the shrimp for most of the day and they turned out wonderful. Will diffinately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Avocado Shrimp Ceviche-Estillo Sarita

Watch how to make this Latin American favorite.

Thai Spiced Barbecue Shrimp

See how to make a kicking Thai-inspired marinade for grilled shrimp.

Shrimp and Jalapeno Nachos

See how to make simple, spicy nachos with shrimp and jalapenos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States