Caribbean Holiday Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
These are good but they need a little something. Maybe more sugar?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lee's Summit, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
Note to self: 2 tablespoons ground ginger does not = 2 tablespoons grated fresh giner. OMG was this HOT!!!! LOL! Right after dinner I was running for the Tums. I will definitley make this again with scaling down the ground ginger. I didn't have any soy so I used a touch of terriyaki sauce. I'm ready to try this recipe again w/correct ingredients and measurements!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
needs some tweaking & a lot more soy sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
This is terrific and so easy. Works fine with dried cilantro and ginger if you don't have fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
This was a wonderful, quick and easy appetizer. We purchased the large cooked deveined with tails on shrimp in a bag and poured the marinade directly into the recloseable bags that the shrimp came in. Very good reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2007
Melanie made this for dinner club.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2007
This was the first time I used fresh cilantro and I discovered I'm one of those who don't care for it. Since that's a problem with my taste and not the recipe, I'm still giving it 5 stars because other than the cilantro, it was excellent. Lots of flavor, a little zip, and it's a very pleasant summer dish. I served it on a bed of baby greens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallinda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salem, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2007
Not sure what I did wrong- I used cooked shrimp & let it sit in the marinade for about 4 hours before serving... it made the shrimp very mushy on the outside, I really did not like the texture. I did like the flavor though, I think I'd try it as a marinade for raw shrimp & then cook them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2007
This is such a great recipe! I have been making it for several years and am finally posting a review. I make it for both winter and summer holidays, and it is always a hit, never any left overs! We like things a little spicy, so I usually double the red pepper flakes, but otherwise leave this recipe as is. Thanks, Sue!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2007
I was disappointed with this recipe. The lime in the marinade completely overpowered all of the other flavors in the dish. My husband, who loves shrimp, thought it was awful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Papillion, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Avocado Shrimp Ceviche-Estillo Sarita

Watch how to make this Latin American favorite.

Thai Spiced Barbecue Shrimp

See how to make a kicking Thai-inspired marinade for grilled shrimp.

Shrimp and Jalapeno Nachos

See how to make simple, spicy nachos with shrimp and jalapenos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States