Caribbean Holiday Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
everyone ate them in no time flat and my family usually doesnt like just scallops especially not sea scallops.thank you for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stacie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
This has great flavor. I substituted lemon for lime because I personally prefer the flavor of lemon, and it tasted great. My only suggestion is that it seems like it should be on a salad or in pasta or something. I guess its good as an appetizer as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2008
A snap to make and it presents beautifully. I will definitely make a double batch next time though, the 2 lbs went too quickly!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2008
I added some honey to balance out the heat and I also added chopped red and yellow peppers just to make it more colorful. I'm making it again tonight for a cookout tomorrow. But I think I'll add some diced pineapple and I'll buy the medium shrimp this time and remove the tails so it can be eaten with a fork. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2008
Great easy recipe - nice change from shrimp cocktail. I made the marinade a couple of hours before I threw in the shrimp. I doubled it and let the shimp sit for 4+ hours. The next day we reheated the shrimp and ate them with angel hair pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2008
I didn't enjoy this receipe at all. I couldn't find any fresh cilantro so used some dried. That did not work because I could barely taste it (unlike comments from other reviewers. The other flavours just didn't work together for me. I wondered if lemon might work better than lime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
This was really terrible. I couldn't taste that it was shrimp at all. I will never make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki Filippone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
These are good but they need a little something. Maybe more sugar?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lee's Summit, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
Note to self: 2 tablespoons ground ginger does not = 2 tablespoons grated fresh giner. OMG was this HOT!!!! LOL! Right after dinner I was running for the Tums. I will definitley make this again with scaling down the ground ginger. I didn't have any soy so I used a touch of terriyaki sauce. I'm ready to try this recipe again w/correct ingredients and measurements!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
needs some tweaking & a lot more soy sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Avocado Shrimp Ceviche-Estillo Sarita

Watch how to make this Latin American favorite.

Thai Spiced Barbecue Shrimp

See how to make a kicking Thai-inspired marinade for grilled shrimp.

Shrimp and Jalapeno Nachos

See how to make simple, spicy nachos with shrimp and jalapenos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States