Caribbean Holiday Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
I love this recipe. Simple and healthy. My husband loves it too. I did not have red pepper So I used 2 slices of jalapeno pepper, which works out great. I used green onion to replace cilantro, and it's closer to asian style (I'm asian). Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
everyone ate them in no time flat and my family usually doesnt like just scallops especially not sea scallops.thank you for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stacie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
This has great flavor. I substituted lemon for lime because I personally prefer the flavor of lemon, and it tasted great. My only suggestion is that it seems like it should be on a salad or in pasta or something. I guess its good as an appetizer as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2008
A snap to make and it presents beautifully. I will definitely make a double batch next time though, the 2 lbs went too quickly!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2008
I added some honey to balance out the heat and I also added chopped red and yellow peppers just to make it more colorful. I'm making it again tonight for a cookout tomorrow. But I think I'll add some diced pineapple and I'll buy the medium shrimp this time and remove the tails so it can be eaten with a fork. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2008
Great easy recipe - nice change from shrimp cocktail. I made the marinade a couple of hours before I threw in the shrimp. I doubled it and let the shimp sit for 4+ hours. The next day we reheated the shrimp and ate them with angel hair pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2008
I didn't enjoy this receipe at all. I couldn't find any fresh cilantro so used some dried. That did not work because I could barely taste it (unlike comments from other reviewers. The other flavours just didn't work together for me. I wondered if lemon might work better than lime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
This was really terrible. I couldn't taste that it was shrimp at all. I will never make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
These are good but they need a little something. Maybe more sugar?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lee's Summit, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
Note to self: 2 tablespoons ground ginger does not = 2 tablespoons grated fresh giner. OMG was this HOT!!!! LOL! Right after dinner I was running for the Tums. I will definitley make this again with scaling down the ground ginger. I didn't have any soy so I used a touch of terriyaki sauce. I'm ready to try this recipe again w/correct ingredients and measurements!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Avocado Shrimp Ceviche-Estillo Sarita

Watch how to make this Latin American favorite.

Thai Spiced Barbecue Shrimp

See how to make a kicking Thai-inspired marinade for grilled shrimp.

Shrimp Cooked on Pink Salt

See how to cook marinated shrimp on a hot slab of salt.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States